We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Visiting our sons family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Garland Harbor Point
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Garland
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Visiting our sons family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

After 45 years of marriage my husband is so happy when I find a hotel that meets my list of requirements and meets his desire for a good deal. The hotel is clean and comfortable and Poppy and the staff go above and beyond to make guests feel at home. On one trip Poppy had just made fresh popcorn, our grandson loved it!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    51
    12
    6
    3
See reviews for
83
36
20
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

The location of this hotel was perfect for visiting friends in the area. The hotel was very clean. The bed was firm but not overly so. We normally like a soft bed but slept very well on this bed. The room was very clean and spacious. Wireless service was execellent. Very good variety on the complimentary breakfast. The bathroom was clean and had plenty of towels. The only negative comment that we have is that the equipment in the exercise room had not been cleaned very good and although the room was air conditioned, the hotel needs to put a fan in the room to circulate the air while you are working out as it gets very hot. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. If we had asked, I am sure that they would have put a fan in the exercise room for us. Overall a very clean and execellent place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank lonrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardson, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012

Clean, nice and spacious. Nothing really stood out about the service (good or bad). You're paying a hefty room rate for an indoor pool.

I would stay here again and I do think it's pretty, but I think it's also over rated and over priced.

I would only stay again though if the room rate is drastically reduced. Otherwise I could stay in a 3 1/2 - 4 star hotel with many more amenities and perks through a 3rd party website for 2-3 days at the same price as one day at this location.

Pretty, but the over inflated ego/price makes it un-attractive in the grand scheme of things.

Ps. The breakfast though is awful ..Luckily I had a voucher..If I had payed full price for this, I would have been very upset. It falls short of its price.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tinkerbtch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

My spouse and I found the La Quinta in Garland to be the best we have chosen in Texas. Stayed at a Days Inn the first night of our visit and it was terrible. We moved to LaQuinta the other nights and it was 100% better. Clean, good location, friendly staff.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Toadie33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garland
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Garland E - Lake Hubbard I30
8.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Garland/Richardson
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Garland - East Dallas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Garland/Rowlett/East Dallas Area
6.0 mi away
Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront
8.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Garland
Holiday Inn Garland
#6 of 15 in Garland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Garland Harbor Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Garland Harbor Point

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Garland Harbor Point
Address: 375 I-30 East Bobtown Rd Exit, Garland, TX 75043
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Garland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Garland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Garland Harbor Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Garland Harbor Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Garland Harbor Point
La Quinta Inn & Suites Garland Harbor Point Hotel Garland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing