We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Dallas Garland West
Nearby Hotels
$76
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
$85
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$82
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveler rating
55
67
50
33
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
67
50
33
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa lot of noisestay there againsausageroom was cleanfront desk staffwafflesdallasmotelcarpetfirmtubsink
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 246 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2014

We were on an extreme budget, so you get what you pay for. HOWEVER, there should be certain things that you don't have to put up with. So, for the $55 we paid per night, we got what we got. I will make a list of the good and the bad.
Good - continental breakfast with the waffle machine, boiled eggs, coffee, juice, pastries, toast, cereal and milk.

Bad-location, there was a homeless person, who I did feel sorry for and gave him some food; it was near the rail road tracks so you heard the train, there was a gas station and McDonalds, Pizza Hut near by, but it was in an industrial-hood.
Bad-room, there was a small roach in the bathroom, pulled several hairs from a towel that did not belong to anyone in my family, plate in microwave did not fit properly-it hung out so it was a hazard, missing smoke detector with hanging wires, bathroom door knob broken-risked getting locked in bathroom, cracks around bathtub, enamel missing out of bathtub, old tv with mediocre reception, missing remote at first, can only come in one entrance, door to room did not shut tight without force, there was a Holiday Inn tray, had to do laundry and the washer and dryer were filthy-not dirty-filthy, cobweb everywhere,minor complaint-the bathroom had two switches only one worked-the one turned on both the fan and light, at night we like to leave the bathroom light on for the kids but since it ran both the fan and the light it was a nuisance to leave on, entire hotel needed a good detailed cleaning.

If the Days Inn corporation is going to allow individuals or entities to purchase into their franchise, the franchisees should maintain the standards of Days Inn expected quality.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelgrlOHgoingtoGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
atpatel222, Manager at Days Inn Dallas Garland West, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
atpatel222, Manager at Days Inn Dallas Garland West, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

I have been staying here for 3 weeks now and have had a very pleasant stay.Housekeeping is great and have had no problems what so ever with it.The rooms are very clean from the floors to the ceiling.There are 5 very comfortable pillows on my bed and have had a great nights sleep every night.Refrigerator and microwave with flat screen tv,iron and ironing board also.

You will see some pretty interesting people in the area from the properties next door but I am a single woman staying alone and have never felt bothered or unsafe here.You do hear the trains coming through but doesn't bother me at all. I am a smoker and have a smoking room and can say that the hallways don't smell of smoke at all they have a very pleasant smell in them and no smokey smell.The morning free breakfast is good and coffee is available all day which is a plus in my book.The front desk people are always very pleasant and will answer any questions you might have.

I would recommened this hotel to anyone wanting a nice,enjoyable place to stay.I will be back when in this area again.

Room Tip: I had room #216 and found it to be very clean and comfortable no complaints at all.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimberlyO43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atpatel222, Manager at Days Inn Dallas Garland West, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
atpatel222, Manager at Days Inn Dallas Garland West, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews