We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Dallas - Garland - Northwest Hwy
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Garland
Poplar Bluff, MO
Level Contributor
112 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“OK for the price”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

This was about what I expected. The hotel is located next to a busy freeway on a short one=way street, so getting in and out required a little bit of looping around, but nothing too dramatic. The room itself was very quiet, considering the location. Desk clerk said that they had 24 hour security. I didn't stay up all night to check, but all seemed quiet and nobody messed with us, our stuff, or our car. If you read the reviews of other hotels in this area that seems to be an accomplishment. The room was clean, bathroom was clean, and everything that was supposed to work did. Plenty of parking, shower was good, and the king sized bed was VERY comfortable. The continental breakfast was pretty lame, but that wasn't a big deal for us. TV and remote were good. All in all, a decent place to spend the night.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PBSpeakeasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    6
    11
    4
    17
See reviews for
16
4
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Keep up the great work. Thank you for loving pets. You should advertise on animal planet and support pet shelters. Pet travelers are the most dedicated people and cautious about the rooms, and LOYAL to LQ.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank bryanm206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Ellyn
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We had to take this hotel because most of the major hotels close to Dallas Convention Center were full due to the AHR Show to which we were assisting. We stayed 3 nights from sunday Jan. 27 to wednesday Jan. 30, finding that the phone system was down, and always promising to be fixed next day. Which never happens. besides this on wednesday morning also the wi-fi was down. We were 3 people taking 3 separate rooms. We were thinking that La Quinta Inn had a better standard of service. I do not recommend this hotel in particular, and will question the rest of them. Also, the reception smelled very much to smoke.

Room Tip: Rooms away fron the reception are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rafmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Recently spent a couple of nights here. It is an older hotel and could use a little updating, but it was clean & the staff was friendly & efficient. We had two adjoining rooms. Both were clean, but one had a slight stale smoky smell. (As in it used to be a smoking room, and as is normal in that situation, there is a lingering smell.) One of the rooms had a mini-fridge and microwave, but the other did not.
The hotel was conveniently located for our purposes, and the price was great.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sammi112345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

This hotel was nothing to write home about. But it was the only hotel in the area that did not charge extra for pets and wasn't to much of a dive. It was conveniently located next to the highway and Denny's. But as for other restaurants. Nothing else within walking distance.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamestraveler10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Me and my family have spent every weekend here for the past month and a half just as a lil get away and it is great. The prices staff and comfort. We tried going somewhere diff this weekend(all so I could watch lifetime) and I am so disappointed! La Quinta is officially our home away from home.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loyalty84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I checked in and Diane was very polite and courteous. Once I was settled into the room, I noticed that the phone wasn't working and the bathtub fixture was disconnected from the wall. The sheets had what appeared to be a black marker stain on them.
Since it was a double bed I slept in the other bed, no problem.
I sprain my index finger trying to kill a cricket (no fault of the hotel)!
At checkout I told the lady about the phone and the shower, they already knew as I reported it to Diane the night before. I was compensated for the inconvenience. The staff was very polite and professional. Great customer service, more improvement on the rooms.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garland
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Garland/Dallas
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Dallas Garland West
3.6 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Dallas - Mesquite
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Garland - East Dallas
4.6 mi away
Super 8 Garland/Rowlett/East Dallas Area
7.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Garland
Holiday Inn Garland
#6 of 15 in Garland
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Dallas - Garland - Northwest Hwy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Dallas - Garland - Northwest Hwy

Property: Motel 6 Dallas - Garland - Northwest Hwy
Address: 12721 Interstate 635, LBJ Freeway, Garland, TX 75041
Location: United States > Texas > Garland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Garland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel 6 Dallas - Garland - Northwest Hwy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Garland is conveniently located at I-635 and Northwest Highway. We are less than a mile from the GM Training Center and Cinemark Hollywood Theater. We offer Free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms, a seasonal outdoor pool and a conference room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Motel-6, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Motel 6 Dallas - Garland - Northwest Hwy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Garland Hotel Garland
La Quinta Garland
Garland La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing