We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Experience As Always” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Dallas - Garland - Northwest Hwy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Motel 6 Dallas - Garland - Northwest Hwy
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Garland
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Experience As Always”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

The room was clean and comfortable. The shower had a lot of pressure and was very relaxing. Each staff member I encountered greeted me with a smile and a kind word. I have found that this is a typical experience at La Quinta. I have been staying at La Quinta for about six years now. I don't even look at other hotels when I travel. There have been times when I've needed something extra, or something wasn't right. It has always been immediately resolved for me.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    6
    11
    4
    17
See reviews for
16
4
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

This was my first time at a La Quinta. It was for business and got a corporate rate. The room was big and cozy. Had wireless computer accessibllity. The breakfast was fresh and tasteful. Only thing I missed was not having a small refrigerator to keep cold drinks. I would stay here again if I come to Dallas area again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

we stayed at the La Quinta in garland tx, and all i have to say it was an awesome experience, the staff was very friendly the room was very clean, we stayed in the courtyard area and it was very peaceful and quiet, i would easily stay again... 2 thumbs up..

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel twice in the last month and were very pleased both times. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff was very friendly too. We had very pleasant stays and enjoyed the convenience of being able to walk to the nearby Denny's and Grandy's restaurants, which were located next door to the hotel. The continental breakfast was better than most of them we have had in this hotel price range, with yogurt, bagels, fruit, and waffles available in addition to the usual muffins and cereal....coffee was good too. We also enjoyed having the Wi-Fi available. We will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank FloridaDaytripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Texas, USA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay and the room attendant cleaned room awesome good job! The staff was friendly as well I look forward to staying with you guys in the future... I do allot of traveling and La Quinta is my choice for any of my stays.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Terica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garland texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

Be careful what you print. Take it up with me when it comes to my dog (owner) Call the police wow!!!! You walked away like everything was o.k. We will leave it at that! Do me a favor leave Laquinta out of this situation. Wonderful place friendly staff, can't ask for a better hotel to live at.
If it is business or pleasure!! I rate this hotel a 10++. I would also like to add the security guard who told you where we was staying that particular night, and this have happen before I hope he got brownie points. You don't know me or my dog and again watch what you print... You have my cell#.

Room Tip: no complaints.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mooky1GarlandTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garland
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Garland/Dallas
3.6 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Dallas - Mesquite
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Dallas Garland West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Super 8 Garland/Rowlett/East Dallas Area
6.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Garland - East Dallas
5.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Garland Harbor Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Dallas - Garland - Northwest Hwy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Dallas - Garland - Northwest Hwy

Property: Motel 6 Dallas - Garland - Northwest Hwy
Address: 12721 Interstate 635, LBJ Freeway, Garland, TX 75041
Location: United States > Texas > Garland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Garland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel 6 Dallas - Garland - Northwest Hwy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Garland is conveniently located at I-635 and Northwest Highway. We are less than a mile from the GM Training Center and Cinemark Hollywood Theater. We offer Free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms, a seasonal outdoor pool and a conference room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Motel-6, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Dallas - Garland - Northwest Hwy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Garland Hotel Garland
La Quinta Garland
Garland La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing