We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Biz in Garland”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Dallas - Garland - Northwest Hwy
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Garland
A La Quinta traveler
Austin, Texas, USA
11
Reviewed May 3, 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 52 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2012

We were traveling through with friends on our way to Mardi Gras and thought we were staying at a good place. When we got up the next morning to load the car on of the windows and been broken out and a tomtom taken as well as some cigars and a lighter. We spent have of the day getting the window replaced so we missed out on some of the activities we had planned. The rooms were clean and the staff nice, but the experience with the window made the staff not good.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moe40moe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Clean room,no bedbugs,dog welcome,excellent cleaning staff,friendly front desk staff...I couldn't have been more pleased! Security guard now..I will always stay there!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chimama1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2010

The La Quinta off LBJ Freeway is set far enough back from the road that most rooms are quite quiet. The room was spacious with a decent table and very comfortable bed. Breakfast was excellent considering the overall room rate and included yogurts and fruit as well as the more normal budget motel fare. The pool was compact but clean (and open). The surrounding area is OK if not particularly welcoming to pedestrians. My only complaint was that the wireless Internet wouldn't allow me to connect.

Tip: To get to central Dallas, drive 3 miles East on LBJ Freeway to the LBJ/Skillman DART rail stop (blue line). A $4 ticket will then allow unlimited travel on most parts of the system, and it's much easier than parking in central Dallas. If you want to see more of the city, you can take Bus line 60 from the DART station to the centre: it stops right outside Fair Park.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MKMapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2010

This motel had clean rooms, a fair continental breakfast ( yogurt, bagels, hard-boiled eggs, cereal, and apples), and a very friendly check-in staff who went out of their way to say hello to you and thank you for patronage. The price for the rooms was about 45$ a night, a deal for the dallas area. The hotel was located off of the interstate loop around Dallas, and while not a horrible area, it was not the prettiest either. The hotel is right next to two family-type restaurants and close to gas stations. If you can figure out the roads, a wal- mart is a five minute drive from the area. Keep in mind this motel does not have internal corridors- all rooms are directly accessible to the outside. A small clean pool is available for use as well.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank earmark72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2010

A friend and I traveled to Texas for Canton's First Monday Trade Days. We decided we would stay as cheap as we could and booked a room here. We were very surprised at our selection. The place was very nice and clean, the beds were comfortable and the rooms spacious, the staff was nice and helpful. If the location had been closer we would have stayed here multiple nights.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bagladygee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2009

Please beware if you stay at this hotel. My daughter went with her FFA group for their annual convention. She had all her jewelry stolen that was in her bag. One of the other rooms had $40 stolen and some clothing. They put the do not disturb sign up on the door and came back to discover that one bed had been made up and music playing on the radio.

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garland
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Garland/Dallas
6.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Garland - East Dallas
7 mi away
Holiday Inn Garland
Holiday Inn Garland
#5 of 17 in Garland
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Hotel Balch Springs
Hotel Balch Springs
#2 of 2 in Balch Springs
85 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Dallas Garland West
4.6 mi away
Super 8 Garland/Rowlett/East Dallas Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Dallas - Garland - Northwest Hwy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Dallas - Garland - Northwest Hwy

Address: 12721 Interstate 635, LBJ Freeway, Garland, TX 75041
Location: United States > Texas > Garland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Garland
Price Range: $59 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel 6 Dallas - Garland - Northwest Hwy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Garland is conveniently located at I-635 and Northwest Highway. We are less than a mile from the GM Training Center and Cinemark Hollywood Theater. We offer Free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms, a seasonal outdoor pool and a conference room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Motel 6 Dallas - Garland - Northwest Hwy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Garland Hotel Garland
La Quinta Garland
Garland La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing