We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicest Motel 6 I've ever seen”
Review of Motel 6 Ganado

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Ganado
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ganado
Whistler, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Nicest Motel 6 I've ever seen”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Now called Motel 6 is the nicest Motel 6 I've seen so far.
Great spanking new facilities, super clean.
The paintings on the little hallway that goes from the lobby to the rooms has a weird distribution of paintings on the wall and the lobby has tables and chairs for breakfast but there is no actual breakfast I though you should know. They have a microwave if you need it though.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jmkliur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    7
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
2
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Traveling in small towns is always a crapshoot, but this was a nice newer hotel. It is an independent but it is very clean and well kept considering the main clients are workers. They had a free continental breakfast with the basics. Very good value for the price. Parking was a little tight but don't know if it was because it was full or what b

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamesonbros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremont, California
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights as we were visiting relatives in Edna (8 miles away). I agree with a previous review that states other choices in the area are either too expensive or too poor a property (Edna- Best Western or America's Best Value Inn). I stayed at the America's Best Value Inn in Edna two years ago and this place blows that property out of the water. It is only two or three years old. We paid $79 a night for a King bed. The Best Western in Edna and most properties in Victoria are well over a $100 a night. If you don't mind a little drive- stay here. The staff is very nice, the rooms are spacious and have a flat panel TV. Bathrooms have granite or marble floors and counters. There is a fridge and microwave. They serve a complimentary lite breakfast.
Pro's- a market is right next door. You can walk to a Mexican restaurant and a cafe which serves burgers and even a movie theater in only 5 minutes. It is well off the highway and is quiet. Take the 3rd floor- the hotel has an elevator. All rooms are non-smoking
Con's- only two- you are near a train track so on occasion a train does come by and sound it's horn. The water pressure has a lot to be desired in the shower but the toliet is commercial and works great.
Overall- I will stay here again when I make my next trip to South Texas. A great value.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank apacheap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Considering the choices in this area, which are either very poor or waaayyyy to expensive, this was not bad at all. My room was clean and only had a slight odor, which I think was from bathroom cleansers. It was only a very slight odor, not noticable after a few minutes. The room was clean, the bedding was clean and in good condition. The towels were in good condition. This hotel appears to be fairly new, but it will go downhill fast because the majority of the guests are working men, dirty, big trucks, dirty shoes. The parking area is not suited to the number of large trucks and the poor parking jobs --cars were literally squeezing in and then had trouble getting out of their vehicle. There were vehicles parked on the grassy roadside.
If you visit the area (Ganado, Edna, etc...) in the next few weeks this is decent place at a somewhat reasonable price. If you arrive (I am going to guess:) after October of 2012 you will want to preview a room before you pay for a night at this one.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wrktravelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Motel 6 Ganado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Ganado

Property: Motel 6 Ganado
Address: 203 W York St, Ganado, TX 77962-8703
Location: United States > Texas > Ganado
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ganado
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Ganado 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Ganado TX is conveniently located near shopping and dining. Visit Ganado Cinema, Brackenridge Recreation Complex or Lake Texana State Park. Enjoy free WiFi and microfridge in all guest rooms or utilize our coin laundry facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Motel-6, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Motel 6 Ganado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing