We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Victorian Condominiums
Ranked #35 of 51 Hotels in Galveston
Reviewed July 13, 2009

The staff and the accomodations were wonderful! Great Gulf view from my HUGE balcony...and the hot breakfast was really really good too!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BHSteck09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (424)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

339 - 345 of 424 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2009

The Victorian Condo staff went out of their way to make our conference great. The condo had a great work space over looking the ocean. I brought my wife and girls and they loved the kids pool with the mushroom, the alligator and rain palm tree. We were right across from the beach and within walking distance to quite a few restaurants. I would definitely to back and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beverly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2009

First time staying at this hotel. Rooms had full kitchens and bunk beds for my kids. We played at the beach across the street, then returned to the kid's pool. Will come back.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davey136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2009

Galveston is great to visit with so much to do. This hotel had poor service at the front desk as well as filthy rooms. The floors were so dirty that your feet turned black just from walking across the floor. The dishes smelled rancid. The blankets were stained. The sheets had stuff on them that could be brushed off. The bunk beds were squeaky.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank family_of_four_4084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2009

We were very happy with our acccommendations. The staff was very kind and helpful. While we were displaced from our home. I would highly recommend this condo.
PS: Beautiful view of the Gulf.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexasHeron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2009

Definitely not worth the price! The room rate was way over priced for the value of the accomodation. If they charged $79 / night, then maybe it would be understandable. The website pictures do not look like the rooms in real life. The rooms are not clean! The floors were so grimy we didn't want to take our shoes off inside. The property is in disrepair. One ice machine for the whole place. The breakfast was good, but only served from 7 - 9 am. There are so many other nice hotels in the area for the same price - this is not worth the money!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 48Buddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2009

After the nightmare we had at another set of condos this one wasn't bad at all. My daughter fell in love with the pool. The rooms were a bit overproced and it was realy small but at least it was clean and I wasnt afraid to sleep in it like our previous hotel. I would definitely stay here again. It was convienient to the beach and the pool was great.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mishan32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galveston hotels
0.2 mi away
Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort
1.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Galveston West/Seawall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach
1.7 mi away
FOUR SEASONS on the gulf
FOUR SEASONS on the gulf
#30 of 51 in Galveston
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Victorian Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Victorian Condominiums

Address: 6300 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551-2219
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
Price Range: $133 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Victorian Condominiums 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Victorian Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Victorian Condo-Hotel Resort And Conference Center
Hawthorn Suites Galveston
The Victorian Hotel Galveston
Galveston Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing