We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stay at victorian”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Victorian Condominiums
Ranked #36 of 51 Hotels in Galveston
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“stay at victorian”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

nice place to stay with conveniences of home. doesnt hurt to have walmart next door, walking distance. restaurant is great, and has room service, very quick. i will be going again and again! comfortable beds and good air conditioning

Room Tip: most rooms have a good view and have always been clean. balcony is large enough to enjoy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    93
    73
    61
    97
See reviews for
204
78
5
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Frisco, Texas
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed at The Victorian for an 8-night getaway in Room 2302 from 9-22-12 through 9-30-12. We try to visit the island twice a year, but this was our first time to spend a week at The Victorian. We loved the size of the two-bedroom condo, the beautiful bay window with its view of the Gulf, the balcony, the spacious closets & other storage areas, and so much room to really settle in for a while. The beds were comfortable and the furnishings were wonderful especially the accents.The staff was great checking in with us via courtesy phone calls. We also found the Seaside Bistro that is on the property to be a wonderful place to eat...and they deliver to your room! We plan to make The Victorian our new getaway place for future visits.

Room Tip: Upper floor two-bedroom condos definitely worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda H, Front Office Manager at The Victorian Condominiums, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you for choosing The Victorian for your Galveston get-away. It pleases us greatly that you had such a wonderful experience. That is our goal for each and every guest who walks in our door.
We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We enjoyed staying at the Victorian. It is very close to the seashore and my kids were playing by the water and in the sand all day. They even enjoyed the beautiful pool at the Victorian.
Best of all, when the kids went to bed, their dad stayed with them in the room and i was able to walk to the seaside with some friend and enjoy the peaceful sound of the water at night.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mary11122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda H, Front Office Manager at The Victorian Condominiums, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
We are truly pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing The Victorian and for taking the time to tell your fellow travelers about us. We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemah, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 3, 2012

On September 7, 2012, my son and I stayed at this hotel and stayed in 9304. We had a wonderful experience. The hotel was very clean and very spacious. The entire staff was very nice. We felt like we were at home! We enjoyed the pool and we loved the ocean view that we had. I am hoping we get a gift certificate ASAP so that we can stay at the hotel again either this weekend or some other time this month.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Feliciaann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed at The Victorian a couple of years ago, and wow, things are so much better now. The wifi is very good, and they have added lots of television stations too. The place has improved tremendously since our last visit. Flat screen tvs in both living room and bedroom. The beds were so comfortable, and the grounds are just beautiful. The Victorian is so much better than other condos we have stayed.

We've stayed at Casa Del Mar too, but the hallways there were so narrow and closed in that we could not sleep because we could hear all the noise and chatter from people right outside the bedrooms! And, Casa Del Mar has fire doors that were opening and slamming constantly, and they were so loud. And, unlike The Victorian, there were no restrooms anywhere near the pool areas, so you have to go back to your condo. That was very inconvenient because I had small children that I had to pack up each time one had to use the restroom. And, no hot tubs there either, so again, The Victorian is the place to be as they have two hot tubs and one is very large--almost like a swimming pool, and the water temperature was perfect.

The Victorian property just has a great feel to it. When we stepped outside our condo there, it was so open and lovely courtyards. We enjoyed just walking across the street to the Super Wal-Mart. And, there is a great, uncrowded beach right in front of The Victorian.

We will definitely stay at The Victorian from now on. And, the location is totally ideal. It is close to numerous restaurants, and we enjoyed walking across the street to the 61st Street fishing pier too where they rent fishing poles and have snow cones, hot dogs, etc. The kids really enjoyed it.

The Victorian has super staff too. We really enjoyed The Victorian maintenance man, Kelly. He was so helpful and eager to answer any questions we had. Just a great experience! The condo was so clean too and had everything we needed. Oh, and it was great to have the restaurant, Seaside Bristo on site! They have wonderful breakfast tacos.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank melanie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenham, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Your Gulf experience starts with the friendly service at check-in by well trained, knowledgable people. Next we found our one bedroom condo clean and spacious. Our three night stay made us anxious to return to beautiful ,Galveston Island as soon as our schedule permits. The Island offers wonderful entertainment and food for young and old alike. Make the Victorian your destination in Galveston.

Room Tip: Ask for a Gulf view room and enjoy the Gulf coast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 30, 2012

The unit we rented was very nice with a poolside view. Although I must admit that we had a few minor glitches during our stay, the staff was so responsive that there was never any inconvenience. I would recommend a stay in this hotel. Especially if you request a poolside view.

Room Tip: Request poolside - it has a better view of the ocean/beach and the units themselves are a little nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galveston hotels
0.2 mi away
Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Victorian Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Victorian Condominiums

Property: The Victorian Condominiums
Address: 6300 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551-2219
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Victorian Condominiums 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your The Victorian Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Victorian Condo-Hotel Resort And Conference Center
Hawthorn Suites Galveston
The Victorian Hotel Galveston
Galveston Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing