We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable Beds”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach
Ranked #33 of 51 Hotels in Galveston
Reviewed July 18, 2010

I had never stayed in a La Quinta before and knew they allowed pets, but didn't really consider what that would mean. When we walked into our room, the first thing we heard was a really large dog barking in the room behind us. I thought it would be okay and started to unload our luggage from the cart. However, the barking did not stop. I called the front desk and told them about the barking. I hate to complain, but I really needed a good night's sleep. The manager immediately said she would move us as far away as she could from this room. She brought up keys to the new room right away. I didn't hear a barking dog for the rest of the stay.

The room was very clean and the beds and pillows were unbelievably comfortable. It was the best night's sleep I had in the 3 different hotels we stayed at during our trip to Texas.

The bathroom appeared clean but smelled like urine. I think the flooring might need to be replaced.

The breakfast was good - hard boiled eggs, cereal, make your own waffles, bagels, yogurt, bread, muffins, coffee and juice.

There were a lot of families here and appeared to be a safe hotel. The rooms are open to the outside.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blue_tater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (764)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

714 - 720 of 764 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2010

Hotel room was newly decorated and clean. Gulf of Mexico was across the street and many restaurants were within walking distance. Beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was good but no meat or eggs...just boiled eggs. Staff was very friendly and check in was quick and easy. Will definately return.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2010

I stayed at this newly decorated La Quinta simply to get away for my birthday weekend. Gulf of Mexico was across the street and many restaurants were within walking distance. Beds were very comfortable. Did not eat the breakfast there because there is a Denny's in the same parking lot as the hotel. Staff was very friendly and check in and check out with quick and easy. Will definately return there soon for a weekend getaway.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylsol77042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2010

We were in Galveston for my daughter's beach wedding. Since the beach house was holding the bridal party, my son & daughter-in-law and I stayed at La Quinta Inn. We booked at least 4 weeks in advance. The beds were the best I have ever slept in, the room was wonderfully cool, we had a microwave, fridge, blow dryer, table & chairs and our tv had great reception. The shower worked terrific, we had extra towels and the maid service was outstanding. On Friday we had awful weather, and Saturday the manager (who knew we were in for the wedding) came to talk to me about Saturday's weather predictions (way above the call of duty!). Even though we booked a back room, all I had to do was look around the corner to see the Gulf. Easy access to anything and everything. I will definately go back and would 100% recommend this as a top choice for a motel!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yellehs2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2010

I found if i could book off the American Airlines site i could get bonus points to our account. I made it and was charged to my Discover card.( ,more points) We got here about 7pm and it was cold outside. The rooms must have been updated since the hurricane. Very nice beds and bedding. Bathroom was big. Very nice and good for the price. We had a view of the ocean but it was nasty outside. We ate the breakfast. Your standard breakfast. Very easy to get to the cruise port.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tippy_lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2010

the people at the desk were reasonably friendly,

BUT the room smelled strongly of stale tobacco smoke and altho the hotel claims to be non smoking, there were no signs at all on the doors of the rooms or any where in the rooms that smoking was not allowed.

AND i found an animal hair on the sheet. this is what a "pets allowed" policy can lead to!

on two counts this hotel failed to come up to a reasonable standard. i will NEVER stay in a pet friendly hotel again and will always check the room BEFORE i pay the fee to make sure the room is fresh and non-smoky.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fisheagle2513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2009

Stayed here Nov 1, $58 for a room with 2 doubles. Desk people were nice. Room was roomy and clean. #332 had a view of the Gulf through a somewhat small window. Some road noise as the door didn't seal real tight. The AC unit was a little on the loud side. Breakfast was okay. Crappy coffee. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galveston hotels
0.7 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton Galveston
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
5.2 mi away
Best Western Galveston West Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Address: 1402 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550-8199
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
Price Range: $79 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Galveston Hotel Galveston
La Quinta Hotel Galveston
Galveston La Quinta
La Quinta Galveston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing