We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Stay in galveston” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach
Ranked #29 of 52 Hotels in Galveston
Carlsbad, Texas
2 reviews
“Stay in galveston”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We were there only one night. The location was great; however, the parking was terrible. We had two double beds; but, it felt like the mattresses needed to be replaced and the a/c did not cool well. We were unable to enjoy the free breakfast due to long lines and no where to sit. We did enjoy being able to walk to the beach and there were places nearby to eat.

Room Tip: I would not pay extra for an ocean view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank sgy0ung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    175
    113
    85
    70
See reviews for
294
155
26
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

My husband and I had our 2 grandkids in Galveston for a quick visit after spending 3 days in Houston. The check in was easy and we were upgraded to a suite that had 2 rooms and 3 beds. This was wonderful for all of us. The kids had their own bed and we could shut the door so when they went to sleep my husband and I could still enjoy the TV and not have to go to bed at 9. The kids were exhausted after playing on the beach so I can't say enough good about this arrangement. The hotel is across from the beach but you do have to walk a block to actuarially get on it. Not bad for beach access. It wasn't the fanciest but worked great for us. It was also quite and we had a view of the beach and Seawall Blvd. at night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CiciDallas_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights before our Disney cruise. It was decent but nothing great. They do allow parking while you're on your cruise. They don't have a shuttle to the cruise terminal. You have to take a taxi. The parking seems a little sketchy especially for leaving your vehicle for a week.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ErinSeesTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granbury, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We woke up to roaches in the restroom and on the walls behind our bed. There is not enough parking so we had to leave our car at the hotel while we walked or rented a 3 wheel bike to go eat or shop. On the other hand, the staff was very friendly and helpful. If you want to eat breakfast you had better get there early or stand in line and eat in your room, the area is to small.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
6 Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

This is a sweet spot. Close to everything and right off the beach!! Rooms weren't bad...but carpet needs a good cleaning - maybe even replaced. I felt like My feet got dirtier AFTER the shower. A pair of flip flops will save you though.
We actually got stuck in the outdoor (not AC'd) elevator. Good for a laugh, as the staff was quick to respond an save us. Great service.
Parking was an issue - try to walk wherever you need to go.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galveston hotels
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach
0.7 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton Galveston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
La Copa Inn Galveston
La Copa Inn Galveston
#38 of 52 in Galveston
3.0 of 5 stars 616 reviews
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
3.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Galveston
Candlewood Suites Galveston
#23 of 52 in Galveston
4.0 of 5 stars 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Property: La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach
Address: 1402 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550-8199
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, LaQuinta, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Galveston Hotel Galveston
La Quinta Hotel Galveston
Galveston La Quinta
La Quinta Galveston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing