We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Family vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1402 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550-8199   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #28 of 50 Hotels in Galveston
A TripAdvisor Member
“Family vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Went to Galveston for sons graduation to go bay fishing and was very pleased with this pet friendly hotel. It was clean did not smell like pets and was in a great location. Served breakfast but just wished it was open a little longer . Being on vacation I liked to sleep a little later and missed the free continental breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    171
    109
    79
    65
See reviews for
286
144
26
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jefferson, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

My family & I were in Galveston for vacation in 2009, 2010, and 2011 and we stayed in this motel. Our room was on the 3rd floor facing the Gulf. The staff was very nice and helpful and our rooms were always comfortable and clean. The continental breakfast was so good. It was within walking distance of the beach on 10th St where we swam at. It was also close to town and our favorite restaurants as well as the ferry landing. This place is absolutely amazing and I would recommend it very highly!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napoleon, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

After a horrendous experience with another chain of motel this trip, we ended up at a La Quinta just because it was there. We had such an awesome experience then, we decided to actively seek out La Quinta when we reached Galveston. We were not dissapointed. Close to the beach, without the outrageous prices, we were totally comfortable here. Nice to know that there is a chain whose quality remains the same no matter the location. Always clean, modern, and staffed with personalble employees, we love it!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
3 Thank lizzie4659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, OK
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed here back in October and the price was really super affordable due to it being off season. It's just a short walk across to the sea wall. We could stand outside our door and see the ocean. The place was clean and we have no complaints other than the parking is limited, especially if you stay out late and try to find a spot at 2am.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amylikesbacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murchison, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed in a deluxe King room with a view of the ocean (inside entry). Kerry was VERY nice and accomodating when their washing machine was broken. They accept pets free of charge. Kids like the small pool after a day at the beach, which is right across the street!! We will be back!

Room Tip: Pick a "deluxe" room..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank momlikes2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

This was a great place to lodge. The seawall and beach were across the street. The stairs leading down to the beach directly in front of the hotel were covered with rocks at the base of the steps. One didn't have to walk far, however, to locate the next group of stairs to the beach. My room was on the third floor, overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, and above the pool. At night when I returned from sightseeing, many families were having fun in the pool. To shut out the noise, I closed the heavy drapes and it worked.
This LaQuinta is located in an ideal area. It's close to Denny's for supper, across from the beach, and when you turn up 14th Street then you are only a few blocks away from the Bishop's Palace, Ashton Villa, and the gorgeous Moody Mansion. Also, you are not far from Downtown Galveston, where I suggest you spend a day. I stayed three nights and spent quality time in a different area each day. Don't forget to walk on or drive on the free ferry ride to Bolivar Point. You can see dolphins and it won't cost a thing. Before I left Galveston, I drove up and down the various streets and took pictures of the beautiful oak tree sculptures. Get a brochure and read about their stories. It was inspiring.
There is so much to see and do at Galveston Island and the LaQuinta is a great place to begin and end your day while visiting. The breakfasts consists of waffles, warm syrup, bagels and othe breads, instant oatmeal in regular and other flavors, instant grits (I think), juices, and coffee. Before I left, I suggested they add an addional pitcher of milk and bowls by the oatmeal area so one doesn't have to go across the room for the bowls and milk for the oatmeal. I also suggested adding flat disposable cups for the delicious warm syrup for the waffles.The manager seemed very pleased with the suggestions. She is open for suggestions and the entire staff is very friendly and sweet.
This is one hotel that I will visit again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
5 Thank Marlenalovestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortez, Colorado
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Not the shiniest or newest of hotels, but with perfectly clean and blissfully cool rooms with typical La Quinta linens and decor. Great location across from the Seawall. I really don't think you could beat the price. Filled with blue-collar families on vacation. We had a really lovely time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galveston hotels
5.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
0.7 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton Galveston
5.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Galveston West/Seawall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Property: La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach
Address: 1402 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550-8199
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Galveston Hotel Galveston
La Quinta Hotel Galveston
Galveston La Quinta
La Quinta Galveston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing