We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach
Ranked #33 of 51 Hotels in Galveston
Reviewed January 26, 2013

My wife and I stayed for 5 nights and the service was great. Quality of rooms were great and nothing bad about this place. The staff was friendly and the view was great. There is not much else to say except this place is recommended as long as you have something to do and you are not just spending time at the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Will W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (764)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

595 - 601 of 764 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Pmicha
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We checked in the night before pur cruise. Front Lobby was nice, check-in was speedy. Our room was on the 2nd floor with a view of the Ocean, if we walked outside. The hotel is old, but was clean and had been updated. The free breakfast was good, little crowded, but probably a poplur time to eat.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cruisercarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
4  Thank kn1155
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Dallas, Texas
14
Reviewed January 1, 2013

It was the only hotel in the area we could take our dog. Paid the additional $10 for the ocean view even though the room was slightly more than we wanted to pay, but our dog was worth it. lol... BUT the beds were AMAZING! Best sleep ever... great mattresses & loved the quality & type of bedding. We didn't want to get out of bed in the morning. AND... my biggest complaint at most hotels is the room is never to my expectations when it comes to cleanliness, but this room was spotless! A HUGE thanks goes out to Alice & her team! I had to make sure to mention this at check out, & I hope she is recognized by management. If the rest of the staff is as attentive as she is, they should never have any issues in this department. -Mandy Shea (12/25/12)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

I have stayed here many times with my family before we left for our cruises!! It is a great place to stay very close to the docks and we feel safe leaving our cars there during the time we are away!! I am cursing for the first time with my husband next month, I have already booked our room!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank BethanyOlson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

The folks at La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach are great! The rooms are clean and tidy. The location is good, close to eating places. I really can't say enough about the experience at this hotel. I recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
3  Thank lewisfk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galveston hotels
5.2 mi away
Best Western Galveston West Beach Hotel
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
5.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Galveston Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Galveston
Candlewood Suites Galveston
#24 of 51 in Galveston
152 reviews
3.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Address: 1402 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550-8199
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
Price Range: $75 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Galveston Hotel Galveston
La Quinta Hotel Galveston
Galveston La Quinta
La Quinta Galveston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing