We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Wonderful experience.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach
Ranked #29 of 52 Hotels in Galveston
Victoria, Texas, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

The folks at La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach are great! The rooms are clean and tidy. The location is good, close to eating places. I really can't say enough about the experience at this hotel. I recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
3 Thank lewisfk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    175
    113
    85
    70
See reviews for
294
155
26
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
165 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We were going on a cruise and spent the night here. The front staff is excellent especially Kathy. Rooms were nice and clean. My sister-in-law left all of her jewelry in her room and didn't realize it until we were well out in to the ocean. From Key West she called and reported her loss. Kathy said she would check. Sure enough the housekeeper had turned all of jewelry in which we picked up on our return. Honest, hard working people here. I recommend you stay here and thanks to everyone at La Quinta East.

Room Tip: Ask for room 105. 2 beds facing the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank headraccoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

This was a great Hotel to spend the night. The beach is across the street - Denny's and Saltgrass steak house is right there... The price is right for this type of hotel, we really enjoyed the friendly staff and our stay. Will stay here again before our next cruise.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Foothills
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Stayed 2 nights to attend a wedding on cruise ship. We drove from Austin. This hotel REALLY is right across from the beach. Walk out, see the ocean, cross at the light, go down the steps. 5 minutes & you are on a nice beach.
Nice bed, average room, breakfast was great.Hostesses excellent!! If coffee is important to you bring your own pot , coffee, and cream.
I was on second floor and didn't hear any neighbor noise. All amenities as expected.
Only problem: Asked for nonsmoking. The room was marked nonsmoking but it reeked of smoke!
Stayed 1st night, changed next night, but new room still a slight smoke odor.
I would stay there again but make sure i was in the non-smoking area.

Room Tip: I asked for a room far from elevator and ice machine - it was but think it must have been in the smo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VondaSierraFoothills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin
Level Contributor
71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Our room was one of the few accessed via the lobby. Excellent view of the gulf from our room! Room was clean, with cold fridge and comfortable bed. Hot water was plentiful, and good water pressure. Front desk was friendly. We didn't eat the breakfast, but I saw boiled eggs, waffle maker, pastries, yogurt and apples. Due to the proximity of our room to the seawall there was some vehicle traffic noise at night. The view from our room was worth putting up with some noise though! Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AustinTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastland, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We loved opening the door and hearing the ocean waves rolling in. Great view and sound. :)
Breakfast was good with those texas shaped waffles. Love that. We will definitely stay here everytime we return to Galveston beach. Anyone traveling to Galveston Beach needs to go ride the ferry across to Galveston Island. It is free and a great experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank TruckerKimber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gallatin, Tennessee, USA
Level Contributor
72 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Right accross from the gulf. Rooms were much nicer than expected at the beach. Very confortabe. Not very excited about minimum number of characters. If they insist, I will keep typing until I reach 200.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galveston hotels
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach
0.7 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton Galveston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
La Copa Inn Galveston
La Copa Inn Galveston
#38 of 52 in Galveston
3.0 of 5 stars 616 reviews
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
3.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Galveston
Candlewood Suites Galveston
#23 of 52 in Galveston
4.0 of 5 stars 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Property: La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach
Address: 1402 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550-8199
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and LaQuinta so you can book your La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Galveston Hotel Galveston
La Quinta Hotel Galveston
Galveston La Quinta
La Quinta Galveston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing