We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive for a Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach
Ranked #33 of 51 Hotels in Galveston
Reviewed July 11, 2012

There is actually nothing wrong with the place if you expect an ordinary motel. But 228 USD a night for something what shall cost less than 100… Maybe that’s normal in Galveston. I call it well overpriced.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Detlef B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (765)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

653 - 659 of 765 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2012

Roaches in the rooms! Eww. Parking was very hard to find. Room keys didnt work.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank speedy95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
12
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We got a good rate by booking in advance and Sun-Tuesday instead of on the weekend. Beaches were less crowded. The hotel is not the nicest place on the beach, but for the price the rooms were very clean, staff was great, felt safe and the free breakfast was very nice. It had a good family feel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Denver, Colorado, USA
13
Reviewed June 28, 2012

To whom this may concern,

During our recent stay, I found the customer service of Manager Josette Kuykendall of the Galveston East Beach front Hotel, to be outstanding. The Guest Laundry facilities were unable to complete my wash load, due to an "Out of order" dryer. I asked Josette, who was cleaning the laundry room, if there was access to another laundry room. She responded by offering to personally dry my 1 load in the hotel maintenance laundry room. I thought this to be so convenient. As I picked up my load of clothes, I found my clothes to be neatly folded and ready with in a very short time frame. Because of this gracious hospitality, my fiance and I stayed at another La Quinta Inn in the Austin area, the very next night, allowing us to sign up for the La Quinta rewards program. I am always impressed with good customer service, but I was overly impressed with Josette and her kindness. La Quinta Inns will now be our first choice, for Hotel stays.. This is a Thank you to Josette Kuykendall for going beyond her call of duty.

Sincerely,
Emily Redinger and Dave Cameron

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank Angel M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

great location, very clean. easy access to other sights around town. room was good size, did have microwave and fridge, huge plus. Dennys and salt grass right adjacent too hotel. only thing that was an issue was being blocked on one side of the hotel when Dennys was having deliveries and the drivers trekking us to go around. Other than that we had a great time and enjoyed the hotel. We will be back

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank ortiz1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
The Woodlands, Texas, USA
14
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Thanks so much for being pet friendly! We always stay at LaQuinta whenever possible, it is the best for the money. The remodel since Ike looks great! Love the flatscreens, overall decor and OhSo comfortable beds! Smelled nice and was good and clean.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galveston hotels
5.2 mi away
Best Western Galveston West Beach Hotel
3.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center
0.7 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton Galveston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Galveston Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Address: 1402 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550-8199
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
Price Range: $85 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Galveston Hotel Galveston
La Quinta Hotel Galveston
Galveston La Quinta
La Quinta Galveston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing