We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach
Ranked #30 of 52 Hotels in Galveston
New Boston, Texas
Level Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

We stayed at this location because it is right across the street from the beach and on the seawall. Just down the street is the new boardwalk theme park being built and only a few miles from Schlitterbahn.

Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    194
    126
    103
    80
See reviews for
325
175
28
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sour Lake
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2012

Called for reservation, given one price, made reservation, showed up with family, cost more than any LaQuinta we've ever stayed. Not only was this a very old motel, it was a fairly scary place. We would not let our teenage boys outside without us. Will never stay here again. Very disappointed in LaQuinta for charging $179. per night for this motel. Walls too thin. Awaken by the man in next room peeing.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Fran B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camphill
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2012

My husband and I were here for business. The hotel sits across from the beach, and it is a beautiful view from the room. It was so easy to cross the blvd. to get to the beach. Most all the resaurants are in walking distance and so are gift shops. We enjoyed our stay here. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend this hotel to everyone. The rooms are clean and nice size.The staff is so helpful and cheerful.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank price2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Michigan
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2012

This La Quinta on on the east end of Seawall definitely ranks right up there with the best. We wanted an unobstructed view of the Gulf of Mexico and a place where we wouldn't be treated badly because we happen to travel with our beautiful little Siamese cat - Ella. I forgot to show my AAA card when I initially checked in, but a later visit to the front desk and the staff took care of everything and we got the lower rate with no hassle.
Our room was very clean and comfortable with a new flat screen LG tv. The elevator worked great to get our many bags upstairs. The decor was attractive and there were plenty of supplies. During our three day stay which included a weekend, we paid a different rate each night, but this was explained clearly upfront. We later checked other hotels and found the same pricing policy. Breakfast had plenty of choices even when we came down late.
Great views, nice well kept rooms and a hassle free pet policy is a real plus for this property.

Room Tip: Rooms facing south (Gulf of Mexico) on a high floor are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TheBiz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2012

Lots of great advantages: Great Location! (located right on the Seawall on about 14th St.)
Lots of nice restaurants, upscale or average, whichever you want) convenient stores, and souvenir places with walking distance. Seawall is more beautiful than ever.. with improvements happening all the time. A really great perk was that the parking all 7 days while we were on the Carnival Magic were free! I had 2 cars (family went too). You get one free parking for the week per room. Rooms were $90... They wanted $70 parking for the week at a parking facility. I know they don't do this all year long, so call before you book. My sister stayed at another and drove us, because at the time there was no shuttle. Cab rides up to 4 people were $15 they told me. They have 24 hour security that walk the premises the entire night so I was impressed and felt safe. Our cars were there right where we left them upon returning no scratches.
Breakfast was decent.. I had Texas sized waffles and cereal.. with lots of coffee and juice. All included. I figured this along with the parking, my stay was free technically .. :-) All in all my wife and her parents enjoyed this very much. It was New Year's Eve, and the fog was horrible driving to the store to get campaign that night.. but no complaints at all. The front desk people are so nice and willing to help you know matter what. They are honest and that means a lot to me. I would recommend this place to you because of price, location and service. The free cruise parking was just a treat.

Room Tip: $10 more for a Bay view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mattscards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, Texas
Level Contributor
86 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2012

This is not the Suites but the Older Property. It is very typical La Quinta. Outside entrances to parking lot--you like or you don't. However, the room was very nice--equal to some of the rooms at the La Quinta Suites.
Breakfast was decent. Price was definitely right. I paid about $59 +ttl for this room. Enjoyed going across the street to the beach the next morning and taking a walk on the beach before heading to the cruise terminal.
Have stayed at the LaQuinta in Webster since this trip and will likely stay in Webster again. I prefer the quiet/safety of the inside rooms and I did like the indoor pool. So I am forfeiting the beach right across the street for the more modern suite motel. Your choice.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GulliverLouie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galveston hotels
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach
0.7 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton Galveston
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Property: La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach
Address: 1402 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550-8199
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Galveston Hotel Galveston
La Quinta Hotel Galveston
Galveston La Quinta
La Quinta Galveston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing