We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Galveston
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (453)
Filter reviews
453 results
Traveler rating
118
126
81
46
82
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
118
126
81
46
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean waffle house free breakfast is refrigerator and microwave short walk to the beach an older hotel fishing pier the breakfast area seawall blvd cereal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 453 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

Great staff...Great clean rooms...quick access to cruise terminals Slept well and quick breakfast before having to leave. Felt secure and comfortable in the area and many places to eat just next door.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank dannylP874RR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trip50010357497, General Manager at Beachcomber Inn by the beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Hello DannylP874RR. Thank you for submitting your review. We appreciate your feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and enjoyed our great staff, clean rooms, free breakfast, and our secure location. We thank you for being our guest here at The Beachcomber Inn, and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020

We had a wonderful stay. This was for one night before a cruise for our family which was 6 rooms. Check in was fantastic. Amber took care of all our needs and rearranged our rooms so we would be close to each other. She was very helpful and a credit to the hotel. The hotel has been there a long time and nothing fancy to it. Close to the ocean and of course cruisers hangout...WalMart...The rooms were clean and a really good size. The breakfast was the same as most hotels that offer a free one. I think what stands out to me was the service we received. Yes it is a 2/3 star hotel, depending on what web site you look at, but the price was great. Would stay there again..

Room tip: our rooms were close to the back and no noise..
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bhardeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trip50010357497, General Manager at Beachcomber Inn by the beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Hello Bhardeman, thank you for submitting your review. We appreciate your feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and enjoyed our staff, our rates, our clean rooms, our free breakfast, and our location. We thank you for being our guest here at The Beachcomber Inn, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020

The rooms are nice and clean, and the staff members are friendly and efficient. Internet is fast, and the property seems to be well maintained. The only downside to the Beachcomber is that the area for the continental breakfast is too cramped, and can only accommodate about 9 or 10 people at a time.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank merytsitmaat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trip50010357497, General Manager at Beachcomber Inn by the beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2020

Hello Merytsitmaat, thank you for submitting your review. We appreciate your feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and enjoyed our nice and clean rooms, our staff, our WiFi, and our well maintained property. We too wish we had a larger breakfast area. We thank you for being our guest here at The Beachcomber Inn, and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020 via mobile

I was on business and by myself, so only needed a clean room and a good price. Got both at the Beachcomber Inn. My 2nd time here and sure I’ll return. The reasons I didn’t give a 5 star (excellent) rating was because a) the WiFi was awful, and b) don’t like when the bed cover IS the blanket. If it was a duvet I’d understand but it’s the type of bed cover that you question if it was washed between guests.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank T.C. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trip50010357497, General Manager at Beachcomber Inn by the beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2020

Hello TCS. Thank you for submitting your review. We appreciate your feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and enjoyed our good rates and clean rooms. We will have our IT Technician take a look at the WiFi issue you mentioned. As for the blanket, you can be assured they are washed after every use. We thank you for being our guest here at The Beachcomber Inn, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020

We stayed during New Years Eve, we were close enough to walk to the water and watch the fire works. The place was clean and peaceful. The room smelled a little bit musty but the smell left when we put the heater on. We would stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank prestoncarriek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trip50010357497, Guest Relations Manager at Beachcomber Inn by the beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2020

Hello Prestoncarriek. Thank you for submitting your review. We appreciate your feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and enjoyed clean rooms, and our peaceful location. We thank you for being our guest here at The Beachcomber Inn, and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews