We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites to your Saves list
Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6102 Seawall Blvd., Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #9 of 50 Hotels in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“GREAT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2009

We went to galveston.Stayed at Hawthorn suites,Victorian..MISTAKE so I called Casa Del Mar.which was next door, Casa Del Mar was GREAT !!! clean freindly people even a very nice security guard !!! GREAT PLACE FUN PLACE.Always will go to Casa Del Mar from now on ..The hawthorn ruined 3 days of our vacation Casa Del Mar revived it .. Texas

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank monkeyroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    136
    55
    23
    14
See reviews for
208
77
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2009

I will NEVER stay here again. There were bed bugs in my bed. The t.v.'s were old and the place was outdated and old. I suspect that some of the units have been updated, but not the one we stayed in, number 395. Small and claustrophobic- one bed room, very small and two bunk beds. Avoid this place at all costs. The only explanation for the varying reviews is that some of the units are individually owned and in a rental pool so the owners do not spend any money on the interiors of the condos. Galveston is a great place and I would go back to the island but I will find nicer accomodations.

Stayed August 2009
Helpful?
4 Thank Winstonsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort worth, tx
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2009

The property itself is mediocre. There are individual units that are nice, but not all. Stay away from unit 393. Stains on walls. No spare trash bags. No dishwashing soap. Curtains torn. Burns in carpet. Neighbors noisy. Dvd player and remote control for the TV non-working. Disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank biffula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D/FW
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2009

We stayed here three nights. This is an older hotel and needs updating, and even though I was not impressed, my wife liked it – so there you go. PROS: (1) We had a beachfront window view (non angled view) and enjoyed sitting on balcony during early mornings and late evenings. (2) Full kitchenette is a good thing considering most other hotels charge you an extra $10.00 for a mini fridge, microwave and internet - that’s an extra $30.00 plus tax a day. (3) Separate private bedroom w/TV and living room area w/TV. CONS: (1) Laptop users – make sure your laptop is wireless “G” or you will not be able to get online from your room - most older laptops are wireless "B". (2) A/C unit is a little loud and when it came on, it made everything vibrate. (3) If you have more than two adults in your party - you will be cramped for space – felt fine for just the two of us. (4) Older hotel and could stand a fresh coat of paint and minor updating. Overall, I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again, but for my next weekend getaway, I will splurge a little more on $$ and get a nicer hotel.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oldman-and-sea84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2009

We booked a condo here sort of at the last minute to go to a beach wedding. The condo was fine for the four of us since we weren't spending much time in the room. A family might get a bit clausterphobic if it ran into too many rainy days since the place is small. But every condo has a view of the gulf from a balcony; the bathroom was clean and stocked with enough towels( and the office was happy to provide more on request), and the air-conditioner worked great for this woman with hot flashes. They had laundry facilities, pools and the place is just across the street from the beach.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lynnTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2009

This was our first family vacation and we were a little scared to go to Galveston since the Hurricane. Casa Del Mar was beautiful....we had a great room, the staff was very nice. We walked across to the beach every day and had a great time. We were close to everything...Moody Gardens and Schlitterbahn....we will go back and stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bakerchaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2009

Nice hotel-very clean. Furnishings were nice. Had a fully equipped kitchen--except no dishcloths. People at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. We like to sit on the balcony at night. We had a good view--but...someone in a balcony near us, was smoking--and it didn't smell like anything you could legally smoke. Had to smell this 2 nights in a row. So I really don't know if we'll come back.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galveston hotels
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach
3.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Tremont House, A Wyndham Grand Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites

Property: Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites
Address: 6102 Seawall Blvd., Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
#6 Family Hotel in Galveston
#9 Romantic Hotel in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa del Mar Beachfront Suites are a super value, ideal for a family vacation or a weekend getaway for two. Each fully furnished suite offers a private balcony for you to relax and enjoy the view as well as a small living area with a newly remodeled studio kitchen. There is a small private bedroom with a queen size bed and in the living area, a queen sofa sleeper and a set of Junior bunks designed for small children under the age of 10. We have two tropical pools (one seasonally heated), a trellised Bar-B-Que area, laundry facilities and Complimentary Wi-Fi is available in all suites and throughout the property. Our beautifully landscaped property also features conference and catering facilities ideal for family reunions, small groups and corporate retreats. Casa del Mar is conveniently located right on the Seawall beachfront, central to all of the Island's great restaurants, shopping and favorite attractions. Relax by the pool, take a sunset stroll on the beach or enjoy Galveston's rich Island history. Casa del Mar and Galveston Island offer something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Del Mar Beachfront Hotel Galveston
Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites Galveston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing