We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Vacation”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Hook's Hideaway

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Galveston, Galveston Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Courtney...
1 review
“Perfect Vacation”
Reviewed June 9, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This home was the perfect size for our family. The kids could go into another room for entertainment which was perfect. The house was very clean and had enough dishes for us to use. The location of the home was perfect. We were a 5 minute walk to the beach. We would love to stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed Hook's Hideaway here in Galveston. Pirate's Beach located on the west end of the island is a nice quiet neighborhood to visit and gives you the secluded feel that so many look for while vacationing. We would like to offer you a 10% off loyalty discount on your future reservations when booking directly through Ryson.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Christmas weekend getaway”
Reviewed January 2, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This place was wonderful. The pictures are true to form. The house was very clean and all of the amenities were modern.

It's not on the beach but only a couple of blocks away and you can here the ocean while sitting out on the decks.

Convenience store and adult beverage store is within walking distance. Walmart is about a 5 minute drive away. Plenty of towels to use in every bathroom.

Check in was a breeze and the agents were especially nice and accommodating.

I would recommend this property and would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 18, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our rental home to other travelers. We are very happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay at our property Hook's Hideaway. Give us a call for your next trip and to Galveston and receive a loyalty discount. Thank you! Ryson Vacation Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prosas56
Bryan, Texas
2 reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed August 2, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The house was very clean and I love wood floors. The layout of the house was great. Plenty of room for 8 people. The beach was about 200 yards away. We loved to walk and didn't take us long to get to the beach. The beach was clean and the house was cold but just right. That was a wonderful weekend and my mother said I got a great house. I'm happy to see my family happy. Everyone had a great time. Friendly neighbors. Can't wait for next year. Also my first time to go crabbing on the beach. Flashlights everywhere.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review for our property Hook's Hideaway. We are thrilled to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us! We look forward to seeing again soon! Don't forget to ask about your loyalty discount next time you book with us!

Thank you!
Ryson Vacation Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing