We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scream for Ice Cream!”
Review of Ben & Jerry's

Ben & Jerry's
Ranked #8 of 13 Dessert in Galveston
Description: For all the euphoric flavors you can't get enough of – especially the ones you can't get in ordinary stores – nobody scoops Ben & Jerry's better than we do at our scoop shops.
Restaurant details
Description: For all the euphoric flavors you can't get enough of – especially the ones you can't get in ordinary stores – nobody scoops Ben & Jerry's better than we do at our scoop shops.
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Scream for Ice Cream!”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Got to taste a freshly made waffle cone! The cones are made and used as soon as they cool. Everybody was very friendly and the scoops of ice cream were HUGE! Loved it!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Coolwater2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    35
    26
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“The Best Ice Cream Around”
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

We make the nightly trip to Ben and Jerry's each night we are in Galveston. Love their ice cream...every flavor we have all tried!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank W55Louisiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Always yummy”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We always stop in to Ben & Jerry's for a treat when we are in Galveston. They have huge servings, amazing ice cream and many toppings. They are consistently delicious.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jens_kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Expensive ice cream!!”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

over $25 for 4 people to get ice cream cones. No better flavor than grocery store ice cream. Employees were very friendly and talkative and helpful, but entire store was VERY dirty. Spills all over customers side counter, and floors. Just go to grocery store and save some $$.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank OkieatHeart D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galveston Island, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

It's just an ice cream shop, but the ice cream was delicious, and the staff was VERY friendly and helpful. They offered very large samples of any flavor you would like. The restroom was clean and appreciated. Again, all the staff was very gracious and fun.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Deena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ben & Jerry's also viewed

Galveston Island, Texas Gulf Coast
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to Ben & Jerry's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing