We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Sandy Shores

Spacious front porch for enjoying your morning coffee or relaxing with wine in the evening
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious front porch for enjoying your morning coffee or relaxing with wine in the evening
House is centrally located in Galveston with large front yard Inviting front entry into the house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Spacious front porch for enjoying your morning coffee or relaxing with wine in the evening
House is centrally located in Galveston with large front yard
Inviting front entry into the house
Comfortable living room with sleeper sofa
View into the living room from the dining area
Kitchen and dining area with plenty of seating, open floor plan with hardwood floors
Dining area is nice and open with lots of light
Open kitchen with all necessary appliances and utensils for your stay
Bedroom 1 has a king bed and two twin size bunk beds with sliding doors for privacy
Comfy king bed
Adorable built in bunk beds and half bathroom
Bedroom 2 has two queen beds and a TV in this room
Hallway and full bath in between the two bedrooms
Full bathroom between the two bedrooms
Spacious backyard with an outdoor shower and picnic table for hanging out with family and friends!!
House is 2 blocks from the beach! Come and make some memories on Galveston Island!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Galveston, Galveston Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great location!”
Reviewed February 16, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

My daughter, her two children, my husband and myself spent 2 nights, including New Year's Eve.
The house and decorations are so charming and inviting. It was very clean and has everything you need! The owner is very helpful and quick to reply to all messages and calls.
We will be returning in May with our son and his family!
Thanks, Sandy!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John O
Grand Prairie, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best place ever”
Reviewed October 25, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Third time staying in this great house.. comfortable and cozy. Location is awesome half a block from the sea wall..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 26, 2016
Thank you for the great review. Appreciate you very much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan...
Celina, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Weekend Fishing trip”
Reviewed August 8, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great older house with character- clean and redone- perfect for our weekend fishing trip. 10 of us slept with no issues. Close to the beach (3 Blocks)

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie H
1 review
“Sandy Shores”
Reviewed June 28, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Sandy, thank you for the perfect beach house for our stay in Galveston! My friends & I had such a great time & we have already talked about booking with you again next summer! Thanks for all of your help & your quick responses to my questions. We appreciate it. Would highly recommend this place to anyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea W
Webster, Texas
1 review
“My experience was awesome and created a wonderful atmosphere for my daughter's sweet 16 birthday party!”
Reviewed May 23, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I walked in and loved the decor. There were no unexpected surprises. Everything we needed was available and it even rained a lot but my daughter walked up to me and told me how she just loved the house and it was o.k. that it was raining a lot because she loved the beach house. We were only a few short blocks away from seawall and the neighbors were very sweet. Sandy T. was also very helpful. I could not have asked for more and plan on returning in the future for family stays at the beach. Only thing I would change is I would stay longer. This house created a forever moment and I would highly recommend it !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the decor and close proximity to beach
Liked least: nothing comes to mind
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John O
Grand Prairie, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sandy shores”
Reviewed December 26, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Place was awesome loved the room and decor of the house. Everyone loved the house and location, will definitely stay there again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AxeMJax
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed December 20, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed with extended family for the Santa Huslte 5K race. This house is just wonderful. It's peaceful and the open floor plan allowed us plenty of room. This is an older home and you have to go up 3 steps to get inside. There is no handrail. It is not handicap accessible and the owner clearly noted that. There are only 2 bedrooms but the house seems so spacious that it doesn't feel like that at all. Two queen beds in one room, built in bunk beds and a king bed in the other bedroom. There is also a pull out sofa. The kitchen is spacious and there is plenty of room for family dining at the table. Even has a washer/dryer. It's located in a neighborhood and feels more like you are a guest in a friend's home-- much better than a sterile hotel room or condo. Easy walk to the Seawall, Pleasure Pier, etc. The owner even had the house decorated for Christmas!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Family atmosphere
Liked least: We couldn't stay forever,
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing