We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Rental Cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Galveston, Galveston Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
sweet_pac...
Springboro, OH
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great Rental Cottage”
Reviewed October 13, 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Oasis Cottage in Galveston Island couldn’t have been more perfect. Very clean with all the necessities. Close to the beach and within walking distance to the beach across the road, the boardwalk and a lot of restaurants. The guys were great hosts and we would definitely stay there again. Quiet neighborhood and easy driving access to the things that weren’t within walking distance. We loved everything about it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2018 for a stay in September 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 6, 2018
Please accept our sincere apologies for the items you encountered on your most recent visit. We addressed these with our cleaners and ensured the tub and ceiling fans were thoroughly cleaned, and bathroom walls and ceilings wiped down. This occurs occasionally due to the Island's humid environment. We have an ongoing pest control service, an additional service has been performed due to our recent excessive rains. We highly value and appreciate your feedback, but wish we'd been contacted during your stay to have addressed the concerns immediately. Rest assured your future visits will be up to your expectations.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 20, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lacey C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay”
Reviewed July 9, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Great house! Very close to the beach. They had everything you need plus some, umbrellas, coolers, beach toys, ice, washer and dryer, full kitchen, even Netflix. We had a wonderful stay! Only complaint is the bed was a little firmer than I like, but I expected it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen Y
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful escape”
Reviewed March 18, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing location and perfect home to enjoy Galveston. Everything you need is provided and close proximity to beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff M
1 review
“The Perfect Cottage for Any Escape”
Reviewed February 28, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Conveniently located, and as comfortable as can be. I cannot recommend this cottage enough, and working with the owner Greg is frills free. Every stay has been perfect. Having grown up on the Gulf Coast and having rented many beach cabins I can tell you that this is as good as it gets. Viva The Oasis and the beauty of Galveston!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sentenza1...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing Cottage”
Reviewed January 12, 2018 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed for a week at the Oasis Cottage and it was great! Very nice litte Cottage with all the things you need for a nice vacation. Thanks for everything, Greg. :-) Greetings from switzerland.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing