We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Galveston, Galveston Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Lacey C
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed 6 days ago for a stay in July 2018
NEW

Great house! Very close to the beach. They had everything you need plus some, umbrellas, coolers, beach toys, ice, washer and dryer, full kitchen, even Netflix. We had a wonderful stay! Only complaint is the bed was a little firmer than I like, but I expected it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen Y
1 review
“Peaceful escape”
Reviewed March 18, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Amazing location and perfect home to enjoy Galveston. Everything you need is provided and close proximity to beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff M
1 review
“The Perfect Cottage for Any Escape”
Reviewed February 28, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Conveniently located, and as comfortable as can be. I cannot recommend this cottage enough, and working with the owner Greg is frills free. Every stay has been perfect. Having grown up on the Gulf Coast and having rented many beach cabins I can tell you that this is as good as it gets. Viva The Oasis and the beauty of Galveston!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sentenza1...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing Cottage”
Reviewed January 12, 2018 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed for a week at the Oasis Cottage and it was great! Very nice litte Cottage with all the things you need for a nice vacation. Thanks for everything, Greg. :-) Greetings from switzerland.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sweet_pac...
Springboro, OH
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“A Great Stay at Oasis Cottage”
Reviewed October 23, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had such a relaxing stay at this cute and charming cottage in Galveston. The owners have thought of everything to make for a very comfortable stay. Location is also great as it is right across from access to the gulf where the water temperature was a pleasant 82 degrees in late October and close to many great eating spots within walking distance. I highly recommend this cottage for a relaxing getaway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Natalie C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beach Vacation”
Reviewed August 22, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My family travelled to Galveston Tx for the first time. This cottage was perfect for the four of us. It was clean, spacious, and comfortable. It had everything we needed including a beach toys, cooler, and umbrella. We were steps from the beach. Awesome stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing