We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great view”
other travelers have booked this property
View from Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Balcony
Kitchen Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
View from Balcony
Kitchen
Kitchen
Sectional Sofa in Living Room
3D TV, Living Room / Balcony
Bunk Beds looking from Kitchen
Bunk Beds
Full Size Front Load Washer / Dryer
Master Bathroom
Designer walk-in tile showers
Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
2nd Bedroom also has Large TV on wall
Balcony
Main Resort Pool
Hot Tub
1 of 3 Pools at the Resort
Pool
East Pool
Lagoon Pool w/ Beach Entry
Volley Ball Court
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Galveston, Galveston Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sproulsdj
Galveston Island, Texas
1 review
“Great view”
Reviewed July 21, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Room was nice and view was awesome. Kitchen and bathrooms really nice. Big tvs in all rooms, including intertainment for kids.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2018
Thanks for taking your time to provide a review! I'm glad you and your family enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly E M
1 review
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed April 9, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We stayed in 401 and had a relaxing beautiful vacation. This condo has the best view and an amazing kitchen. Bedrooms and bathrooms were also great and spacious. The owner was very accommodating and attentive. He had everything ready with step by step details of resort. We would recommend to anyone wanting a comfortable, modern, relaxing vacation!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2018
Thanks for taking your time to provide a review! I'm glad you guys love the condo and enjoyed your stay in Galveston!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IsItFiveO...
Southern States
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Second stay at Maravilla and just as pleased as first time.”
Reviewed March 30, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This was our second stay at Maravilla and we were not disappointed. It was just two ladies and we loved having two bedrooms and two baths.
-the kitchen is fully stocked with all basic necessities.
-the bathrooms were well stocked with multiple towels and washcloths.
-the balcony was huge and faced the ocean.
-Randy was very easy to deal with.

Only minor drawbacks ...
-The elevator to the fourth floor wasn’t working, which we knew in advance, but it’s a very long walk to the functioning elevator.
-There is no dining area but just three or four barstools which might be an issue for a large group/family.
Would definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 31, 2018
Thanks for taking your time to provide feedback! The elevator is scheduled to be repaired by by June 1, 2018. It has a major and costly issue unfortunately. The salt air next to the ocean takes a toll on mechanical equipment. I'm glad you guys enjoyed your stay again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travel757...
1 review
“Great view Beach condo”
Reviewed March 16, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Our family of 6 had a great time staying in this wonderful condo that was very conveniently located next to all the fun. The Condo was in the front facing the sea wall with a gorgeous view of the water. We had just enough space for the family and the condo was fully stocked. All we needed to bring was the food which was nice. We enjoyed our stay and will be recommending this place to friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 18, 2018
Thanks so much for your review! I'm glad you guys enjoyed the condo!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gary e
granbury
1 review
“revision”
Reviewed March 12, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

My wife said I was too harsh on my 1st review so... I must say Randy was very accommodating , The condo was excellent, gorgeous view and well appointed. The elevator situation was/is VERY bad. Trip advisor is awful, we'll never use them again. Absolutely no way to reach them, communicate or talk to a human being!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 18, 2018
Thanks for clearing that up. Book dir3ct next time but any way you book, you don't really need TripAdvisor after you've booked. I answer the phone any time and respond quickly to email and texts.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Explorati...
1 review
“Very nice condo”
Reviewed March 5, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

BUT...... The deal with the non working elevator just was really too much. The only elevator that was working was at least 250 yards from the condo, only went to the 3rd floor, and the condo was on the 4th floor!
How many trips did we have to make??
But the condo was very nice, well appointed, great view. everything there we needed.
The guy from Trip Advisor was very nice and accommodating, very helpful.
Trip Advisor was very frustrating, little or no way to communicate with them, no contact number, trying to verify reservations etc. I'll try hard not to use them again , when you need to talk to a person....well you know. Leave a message on their sight and hope they respond....sometime!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 12, 2018
The reviews are meant to be targeted about my customer service and the condo you stayed in. 
I gave them a choice of which condo to stay, 323 which is the one they booked or 401, an Ocean front condo and they chose 401 knowing the elevator was out of service.
I'm sorry they couldn't make contact with TripAdvisor.   I sent you all of my contact information along with my personal cell phone that I answered immediately when they called several times.  In the email communications to them, I asked that they contact me immediately with any issues.  Once you book on TripAdvisor, they really have nothing to do with the booking except for collecting payment.  The guest didn't provide a phone number on the booking when they made it or I would have called them morning of their arrival date as I do with nearly all my guests. Its my goal that every guest has a great experience. It appears perhaps this guest did not read the emails we sent to communicate important information.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey G
1 review
“I wish I never had to leave! Simply BREATHTAKING!”
Reviewed November 13, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Property was pristine, all the way around. The pictures of the property do not do it any justice at all. Amazing room, amazing view, perfect amenities, everything worked inside of the condo... The patio is simply breathtaking, I can go on and on. Randy was a fantastic owner and representative of Galveston Condos... always available, text message or phone call/email - fantastic to deal with.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 15, 2017
Thanks so much for taking your time to provide a review! I'm glad you guys enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing