We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Stay! Pet Friendly, on the sea wall.”
other travelers have booked this property
View From Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View From Balcony
Kitchen KItchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
View From Balcony
Kitchen
KItchen
Kitchen
LIving Room has 55' 3D TV, balcony view of pool
Living Room
Hallway
Living Room
Bathroom has large shower
Bathroom
Shower
Balcony
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bunk Beds
Bunk Beds
Main Pool
Main Pool
Main Pool
Main Pool has swim up island and swim up gazebo
Main Pool
Main Pool Looking North
Swim up Gazebo in Main Pool
East Pool
East Pool
Hot Tub
Main Pool has swim up island
Main Pool
Gazebo at Pool.
Use to serve your guests.  There are BBQ Pits next to the pool as well.
Volley Ball near Main Pool
Hot Tub
Main Pool
Arial View of Main Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Galveston, Galveston Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
michelleg...
Lee's Summit, Missouri
1 review
“Great Stay! Pet Friendly, on the sea wall.”
Reviewed April 5, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

My family & I had a great time staying at this condo in Galveston. My 6 year old son & husband loved the 3-D television! The sea wall was directly across from the condo, great for my morning run. There is a fun miniature golf course walking distance from the condo also. The pools are very well kept, cleaned every morning. The finishes in the condo were also nice. Randy, the owner of the condo, was in email communication with me up to my stay, during & after. We also took our to small dogs with us. There was a pet area for them & some of the beaches in Galveston allow dogs. Overall a great stay!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norma P
Friendswood, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Updated unit, beautiful scenery, comfortable beds,, fully loaded kitchen - beautiful!”
Reviewed March 14, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This was a staycation for us as we live close by. Since the weather was a little chilly and we have a 15 month granddaughter - we went to the Children's Museum, Moody Gardens and the Rain Forrest Cafe.
The condo unit was very clean, up to date amenities,and beautiful decor.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great place”
Reviewed December 30, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We have stayed in many privately owned rentals and this one tops the list in accommodations and management. The condo is perfectly updated with beautiful fixtures. Everything is so clean and accommodating. It is perfect for a family of 5...which tends to be difficult to find. The location is perfect for getting anywhere on the island with no parking issues at all. The pools are amazing and we can't wait to return in warm months to enjoy them. The hot tub was great. The balcony overlooks the pool and is a great spot to relax. Management is communicative and responsive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittney7...
1 review
“Beautiful Condo!”
Reviewed October 23, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Upon walking into the condo, my husband and I were blown away by how beautiful it was. You can tell it is well loved and taken care of. I don't have a negative thing to say about it and will definitely be returning again in the future!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Beautiful condos in a great spot on Galveston Island!!”
Reviewed October 14, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We rented a 1 bedroom condo for our family of 4 for the Columbus Day weekend holiday. The pool view from our room was amazing and the grounds were beautifully landscaped.
The condo itself had been updated with granite countertops, stainless steel appliances and modern bath and kitchen fixtures. Our teenage girls described it as "fancy" and loved sleeping in the bunk beds.
The condo owner also offered free Netflix and Hulu from his internet enabled TV which we loved because we could have some family time after a beach day or swimming in the pool.
The condos are located toward the west end of Galveston so it is quiet and relaxing. To enjoy the beach, you will have to drive as that part of the seawall is protected by rocks. This didn't really bother us since we usually take boogie boards, chairs and coolers anyway so having the car was helpful. You can take a short walk down the pier and enjoy Jimmy's where there is a great view, good food and tasty fruity drinks.
The condo is not more than 15-20 minutes from Pleasure Pier, East Beach, Galveston Island State Park or the Historic Strand. If you like fresh seafood, we recommend checking out the fish markets near Fisherman's Wharf for fresh snapper, golden tile, gulf shrimp and more.
We would definitely stay there again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool view and grounds were beautifully kept.
Liked least: No direct access to the beach.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mginnie
Texas
1 review
“Excellent location along the Seawall!”
Reviewed August 1, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Excellent location, great pool venue; and nice condo. Parking could have been better but this has nothing to do with the condo owner

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2016
Thanks for your feedback! I'm glad you guys enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles L
1 review
“Excellent choice for a family with young children.”
Reviewed July 29, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed in a one bedroom with our two young children. There was plenty of space and the kids felt right at home immediately. There were two very nice televisions which made it nice for the kids when it was raining. The main pool is very nice and kept very clean. We didn't use the others. Our condo had everything we needed and our stay was very easy. We would definitely stay again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing