We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Enjoyable weekend stay!”
other travelers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Living room Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Balcony
patio
Kitchen
Kitchen
NEW Bunk beds
Bedroom
walk in shower
bathroom
Facade
Facade
Grounds
View from Balcony
Pool ; heated in winter months
Over looking pool
Beach
Children's Pool
Adult pool
Fitness center
Jetty with Pleasure Pier in the background
Beach across the street from condo complex...walking distance
Pleasure Pier
Pleasure Pier at night...awesome
Beach across the street
Beach across the street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Galveston, Galveston Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BH1810
San Antonio, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Enjoyable weekend stay!”
Reviewed May 4, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My wife and I just recently stayed here and loved the condo and the location. It's across the street from the beach on the quieter end of the seawall. Condo is clean and the balcony was great and we would definitely recommend this unit. Full-size kitchen was nice with all the amenities you could need. The Condo is not real large, but perfect for a couple or a small family.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 7, 2015
Thank you for booking! Enjoyed working w/you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CathyGo
Austin
1 review
“nicely done”
Reviewed April 6, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This condo packs a lot of nice amenities into a small space. It's perfect for a couple or small family. Great location. You can walk across the road to the beach and nearby restaurants. It's quiet, too. The owner has done a fabulous job in decor and upgrades.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 7, 2015
Thank you for booking!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth...
1 review
“Loved the ocean view!”
Reviewed March 6, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Very clean and a great price! We really enjoyed watching the waves while we drank our coffee in the mornings. Also very quiet which is always a plus!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 1, 2015
Thank you for booking!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
your_frie...
Ohio
1 review
“Perfect fit for our family wedding weekend!”
Reviewed January 28, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Kathy was so easy to access when we decided to extend our stay and the condo itself was absolutely lovely! Everyone who entered commented on how fresh and clean everything smelled and the space was wonderful for the 5 adults and one infant that stayed at various times in various combinations throughout our stay. We were also able to have our two other adult children and their spouses and baby girls visit with us! I even managed to cook 2 great meals ( pierogies and sausage one day and our family recipe for spaghetti and meatballs another day) using the little kitchenette! It was a little challenging with 2 burners but I don't think that is a typical use for that little kitchen! ;) The Bistro on the 2nd floor offers very reasonably priced meal options including breakfast delivered right to the condo. We absolutely loved our stay and hope the next guests will too!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view!
Liked least: I would have liked a better cooktop but I don't think too many vacationers enjoy cooking on their vacation as much as I do! The owners are also doing a kitchen upgrade soon.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 29, 2015
Thank you! Look forward to working with you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, Texas
Reviewed January 12, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and view!
Liked least: No elevator or ice machine on level
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 14, 2015
Elevator is located on the floor... It's on the north end in the back. Maps of the complex are available upon check in and owner is a text or phone call away. Bags of ice can be purchased from the front desk or Walmart is adjacent to complex.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jhoude74
Eliot, Maine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Deal!”
Reviewed November 9, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Loved this condo. It was in a great location right on Seawall Blvd in Galveston. We swam in the pool which was heated and met some very nice people. Check in was easy and check out was even easier. The condo owner responded very quickly when we booked the condo and kept in touch. We texted her when we left so she could have the condo ready for the next guests. Very clean and tastefully appointed. Would stay there again.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 21, 2014
Thank you for booking!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Reviewed September 11, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony and view
Liked least: Having to take out the trash/do the dishes and pay a $70 cleaning fee
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 18, 2014
As of November 15th, I've contracted with a new cleaning company and the NEW rate will be $60! Always looking to pass on savings to my tenants! Enjoyed working with you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing