We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“AWSOME!”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Complex Complex
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Living Room
Complex
Complex
Living room
Living room
Living room
Balcony
Adult pool
Picnic area
Adult Pool
Pool
Children's pool
Hot tub
Fitness center
Court yard
Tennis court
Pleasure Pier
Pleasure pier
beach across from condo
Entrance
Beach
Parking garage
Fitness center
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Galveston, Galveston Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Shanon911
Huntsville, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“AWSOME!”
Reviewed April 12, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I can not say enough good about our weekend! I was so happy with everything. Kathy was very easy to work with she made sure that everything was taken care of to make our time special she even gave us ideas of glld places to eat. The grounds were very nice, pool was just the right temp. condo was perfectly stocked and very clean and neat. Walk across the street to the beach. We never had to even get in our car. We will be back!! Thanks Kathy for everything I feel like you are family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The communication with the owner
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 13, 2016
Thank you Shanon for taking the time to write a review!! It was my pleasure having your and your husband as my guests! It's great people like you guys who help make my business a success!! Stay in touch...after all we are "fam"!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buddyshor...
Hurst, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed October 23, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We were very satisfied with our accommodations. The condo was clean, decorated beautifully, and great place for a family as it was across the street from a beach. There were nearby places to eat and also entertainment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Value and safe place to be
Liked least: Not a good view of ocean
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 24, 2015
Thank you Buddy for your great review....appreciate it. I give discounts for repeat guests so remember me next time! Keep my contact info... Appreciate your business, Kathy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ktinawrig...
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful and peaceful!”
Reviewed October 1, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The condo was very nice. Clean and decorated cute! Loved how quiet the complex was! I had a very relaxing weekend. Exactly what I needed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful
Liked least: They were working on the beach directly across Seawall Blvd. Took away from the view.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 2, 2015
Thank you Crystal for your review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay... My pleasure having you as my guest! Look forward to having you again! Thank you for your business.... Kathy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jinnie W
Dayton, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable”
Reviewed September 1, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed 2 nights and 3 days in the condo. The condo was beautiful. It was decorated beautifully and was very clean. The bed was very comfortable and the sheets were first class. The decorations were done in a beach theme and we felt so comfortable there. The pool was very clean and well kept. We had a wonderful time and will rent this condo again. I will recommend this condo to our friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bed was very very comfortable.
Liked least: I loved everything about this condo
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 14, 2015
Thanks for booking w/me. Please remember me next time...I give discounts to repeat guests. Thanks for the great review! Kathy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelly A
Humble, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent location!!”
Reviewed August 26, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My family and I stayed here July, 2015 and had an amazing time. Pictures don’t do it justice! The condo is well decorated and properly maintained. Everything was clean and easy to find. The location is right across from the beach and near several grocery stores and restaurants. The property itself was well kept and this unit has a great view of the pool and the GULF! Enjoyed both pools and hot tub. We also spoke to the owner on several occasions and she were very accommodating and friendly!! She definitely wanted to make sure we had a great time. I received my deposit back promptly which I was happy about as well. Overall, we had a fantastic experience and could not have asked for anything more. We intend to visit again! Do not hesitate, you will not be disappointed!

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2015
Thank you for your business! We Appreciate your comments on your review! Kathy Niemeyer, owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly A
Humble, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Location, location, location.... awesome view!”
Reviewed August 22, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Excellent location!!! Security was good... Felt safe. Condo was very nicely decorated, recently remodeled, great view, kitchen well stocked with everything we needed; enjoyed the balcony.. Relaxing! A plus We walked across the street to the beach.... Enjoyed the pool and hot tub! My friends and I had a great relaxing stay. Owner was very pleasant to work with, very accommodating and accessible... Great over all experience!! Will stay there again!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2015
Thank you for booking with us! Glad you enjoyed your stay and found everything to your liking. Look forward to working with you on your next stay and remember there are discounts for repeat guest!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cqwolniak
Eau Claire, WI
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Location to the Gulf!”
Reviewed August 16, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Beautiful location and convenient to the Gulf. Was able to walk across the street and get to the gulf. The condo was perfect--nicely decorated and had everything we could need. Appreciated the beach chairs and sand toys. Kids loved that it had a DVD player to watch movies at night.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2015
Thank you for booking!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing