We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Intrepid House

Intrepid Beach House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Intrepid Beach House
Den Den-Main Floor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
Intrepid Beach House
Den
Den-Main Floor
Full amenity kitchen
Dining/Bar Area
lounge area
Main Dining Area
Master Suite Up-Gulf Side w/Private Balconie
Queen Guest BR-Main Floor
Trundle BR- Main Floor w/Pull Out Lower Twins
3 Full Baths--2 Up + 1 Main Floor
Outside Shower
Patio/Picnic Table Area
PSL-POA Community Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Galveston, Galveston Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Edith M
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed August 11, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Overall we had a great experience in this house. It was very clean, a short walk to the beach, and the owner Fred was always fast at communicating back with us.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mandeville, LA
Reviewed July 7, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WENDY C
Grass Lake, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“This is the poorest rental we've ever experienced in 10 years of yearly vacation rental homes.”
Reviewed March 12, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

From day one we were disappointed. The house is lacking in maintenance. Within the first 24 hours the door handle broke, the lock on the one and only door didn't work properly, the ladder leading up to where the cushions for the lawn chairs were stored broke putting 3 large nail cuts into my son's leg, the railing on the deck (house is built 20 feet above ground) is loose and ready to fall off. The Internet is limited we went through the monthly limit within the first week. The heat and air conditioning is preprogrammed-69 heat 72 air-condition. The toiletries appear to be from the owners miscellaneous collection of Hotel Soaps and Shampoos. The house is in an area of new housing construction, there was costruction noise from 7 AM until 4 PM 5 days a week. Then to top it off the owner sent an email stating he was keeping part or all of our deposit because the house needed to be mopped 3 times, the TV screen cleaned of fingerprints and that the dishwasher was no longer working. These were all to be deducted from our $500.00 deposit. If you are contemplating staying here renter be wary. You will either have an injury, or lose your shirt paying Fred's Fees.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Within walking distance to the beach
Liked least: General maintenance was poor
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Tx
Reviewed October 28, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 6, 2016
Your free night is still available for the night lost to the storm. Remember the maids fee, so two or three nights would help defray some of that.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Roy S
1 review
“2 Thumbs Up”
Reviewed August 16, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I had a great 4 night stay, worth every penny for such a beautiful view and awesome beach house. My family and I really enjoyed the great atmosphere in and outside the beach house. I recommend this stay to anyone wanting to sit back and relax on their vacation. Great communication with Fred always responded promptly when I had a question about something. So nothing big to worry about when renting this awesome beach house.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Reviewed August 8, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing