We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great pet-friendly house just blocks from the...”
other travelers have booked this property
Front Entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front Entrance
living room living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Front Entrance
living room
living room
futon in living room
dining/living room
Kitchen
Breakfast nook in kitchen
Large bedroom with queen bed
bathroom with tub/shower
Fully fenced backyard
Outdoor seating area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Galveston, Galveston Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rhonda P
1 review
“Great pet-friendly house just blocks from the beach and pleasure pier”
Reviewed August 28, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Connie was very helpful and made our stay seamless. Wonderful location just blocks from the beach and pleasure pier. Perfect fenced yard for dogs and outdoor shower to rinse off the sand. Left just before Hurricane Harvey! Hope everyone is safe.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 28, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kerry L
Dayton, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Neat little house”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Nice property in a quiet neighborhood, well-appointed with comfy furniture, though the tvs are older and don't accept hdmi inputs. For those with mobility issues, there are raised edges at most of the thresholds and the back room has a step down, so beware of stumbling. The kitchen has everything needed to cook basic meals, there are plenty of plates, flatware and glasses, and the back sun room is stocked with games. Be aware the bathrooms are a bit of a tight fit for larger, older women! Overall I would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeremyR21...
Odessa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pretty nice an comfy”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Perfect location from the main attractions along the sea wall. Enjoyed the BBQ pit in the back and the covered patio furniture.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nolajlusk
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great location”
Reviewed September 12, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Good space, very clean, great layout and location. Only short distance from sea wall. Only negative is 1.5 bath not 2 baths. Small TV is bedrooms need updating to larger. Parking available in driveway as well as street parking close by.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aschlegel...
Wichita, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
“Feels like home.”
Reviewed July 14, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Loved coming home to this house. The queen beds were very comfortable, the sofa bed in the living room is big and cozy. The twin couch/bed was small but perfect for my 8 year old. We all slept great. The kitchen was perfect, we loved grilling on the back patio with our puppy and kids. Couldn't have been any better, all of our kids loved it, ages 8 up to 16. All 6 of us were happy! We will be using this place every time we visit Galveston. Connie makes the BEST cookies and she even left a treat for my puppy!

Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing