We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded my expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Galveston
Ranked #23 of 51 Hotels in Galveston
Reviewed March 29, 2008

The hotel rep that assisted was Adam (very helpful). I loved the room because we had the ocean view. The only problem with the room was that it was rather muggy but I did have the best sleep of our trip in the beds of Comfort Suites. I couldn't figure out if it was the room or becasue we had the patio door open for a while. I will assume it was the patio door that we had open for a couple of hours. I had also stayed at the Fairfield Marriot in Houston, they had a better breakfast variety but CS exceeded them in everything else. I loved the soothing hot tub. The lovely breakfast "snack". The hotel is a little off of Seawall so you can drive or walk to the major portions of the beach.


If you have the extra money stay at Hotel Galvez, better location, beautiful.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank PiscesLadyBug83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (266)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Galveston
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

250 - 256 of 266 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2008

hotel was brand new but there was not water, breakfast very soggy, the suites were awfully small to say that it was a suite.
insect problem in which i the front desk clerk who was the highlight of my trip. i spoke to takuita who went above and beyond her duty. my room had not been clean when i returned and the clerk came up and cleaned our room, unlike housekeeping. above all the hotel was beautiful however the management was terrible. never stay again.

Stayed: February 2008
4  Thank cooleen052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2008

Had to move out after one night as the noise from the other rooms was quite ridiculous-you only sleep when the people around you switch off their t v which they do very late,and on again very early.As a suggestion-we could have had a good stay if there had been an automatic cutoff at say10.30 till 8 for the t vs.
Also the location is a long way from the main part of town.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank retiredincyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2008

We were in Galveston for a two night stay during Spring Break and this hotel was just what we were looking for. It is fairly new, clean and was very quiet. The rooms with a balcony face the seawall and are worth the few extra dollars for the view. Even with a bit of rain and grey weather, we enjoyed being able to look out and see the waves and hear the surf. With the wet weather, it was nice to have a movie theater just across the street from the hotel - literally, a half block walk. And, about two blocks up the street is a great putt-putt course. Even in gale force winds, we were able to play all 36 holes. Breakfast at this hotel is pretty much the typical stuff - cereal, breads and muffins, eggs, waffles, and such. However, it will keep the kids happy until lunch and makes for an easier morning routine. Rooms have a microwave and fridge. For the price, it was worth it.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Zamigaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2008

We just returned from an overnight stay at this hotel. This hotel was very nice and comfortable. Everything was new, very clean and the staff was friendly. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank fcarmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2008

The comfort suites in Galveston is new and very nice. It is about a block from the seawall so you can walk over and enjoy the water. It is away from the majority of restaurants, but a very short drive. If facing the gulf is important to you, you will have to pay extra. Other rooms face the parking lot. Just a general caveat if you are a member of the Choice Hotels reward program. It is very difficult to earn points with this program. You will have to pay top rates. This hotel offers nice local promotional rates, but you will not earn points. I have stayed at four other Comfort Suites and had the same thing happen. The reward program is a joke!

Stayed: February 2008
Thank Admin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2008

We stayed for 1 day and it exceeded our expectations. It's a brand new facility; was opened in Sept 2007 and the place has higher end furniture and decor. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely come back again. I wish they had a view of the gulf.

Stayed: December 2007
Thank DKS_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galveston hotels
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Galveston West/Seawall
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
0.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Galveston Island
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Galveston West - Seawall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Galveston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Galveston

Address: 3606 89th St, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77554-6483
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 51 Hotels in Galveston
Price Range: $87 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Galveston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Suites Galveston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Galveston Hotel Galveston
Galveston Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing