We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Galveston Island
Ranked #25 of 51 Hotels in Galveston
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Check in was easy...check out was too. Room was very clean and comfortable and had a nice view of the West Bay and Moody Gardens. All the employees we came in contact with were professional, polite and friendly. Hotel was very clean and smelled great in all the public areas including the hallways. No problems parking although attempting to pull out onto the feeder road is a white knuckle experience during peak "beach" hours when 90% of the people visiting the island are exiting 61st street and flying up to the light one after the other. There is a back road you can take directly to 61st but you're then stuck there waiting on the same flow of traffic as before. Hotel itself seemed pretty quiet even though it appeared to be full. It needs more than one elevator (which moved at a snails pace). We finally just started taking the stairs. Our mini-fridge in the room had an annoying rattle but otherwise, no real complaints. Enjoyed the visit. Have stayed at other Island hotels closer to the beach but I think when we go back, we'll stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay on the fourth floor with an obstructed view of the bay. Watch the fireworks at Moody Gardens f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Billy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (270)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 270 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

This is a new hotel. The rooms are large and nicely appointed. The location is good. No ocean views, but a nice walk and your there! Free breakfast... But it is a "cold" breakfast. Lots of choices of foods. The staff is friendly. This hotel is a great value at 89.00 per night ..... That price may be a short lived deal.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janiam33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We were in Galveston for a wedding and really enjoyed our stay at this Springhill. Friends of ours were staying at the Harbor House Inn and comparing we definitely made the right choice in staying here. The breakfast in the morning was very yummy. My husband really enjoyed the waffles and strawberry waffles :) The hotel was very clean. It had a small gym for those people who were looking for a treadmill. They also had an indoor pool. The women at the front desk were so very friendly!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrookeChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed here because my husband participated in the galveston ironman. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. This was the perfect hotel to stay at for the ironman. It was far enough away from Moody Gardens that you would not deal with the traffic, but close enough so that you'd only spend 5 minutes driving. This hotel is not located near the seawall and you must drive to the seawall. If you are staying in Galveston and don't have a car, this is not the hotel for you! There is nothing in terms of dining within walking distance. This hotel appeared to be newer, so everything in the room was in good condition. There were no weird odors. Flat screen tvs in the rooms, free wifi, hot water that worked, and paul mitchell products. The room was large enough for my husband to keep all his ironman stuff, plus bike, comfortably. Breakfast was free and their spread wasn't bad. I was pleasantly surprised at how nice this hotel was!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lhaganmich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed here March 30, 2013 before leaving on a cruise.

Only issue we had was: we were next to a bunch of teenagers/kids who constantly slammed the door, knocking, yelling. I asked for a room change and the front desk was more than happy to move us. They moved us to a balcony room with a beautiful view of the water.

Beds were very comfortable, lots of pillows. Breakfast is not all that bad, cereal, muffins, eggs, potatoes, etc.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kcruz73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Brought our family here for Spring Break, and after coming to Galveston once before at this time, I was not interested in something on the water and loud. This was a great choice. We are close to the action but are not having to deal with the craziness of spring breakers!

The hotel itself is quiet, offers a good breakfast, has a happy hour drink and snack option, has comfortable rooms. The pool and hot tub were nice, in door activities that my family enjoyed. I would enjoy staying here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Nice little place away from the beach madness, on a quiet cove of the bay. Balconies facing the water for perfect sunsets! Indoor pool and hot tub with extended hours for weary parents. Exceptional staff, nice hot and cold breakfasts. This is my new little gem for quick get aways!

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katharsiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galveston hotels
3 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Galveston Island
3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Galveston Island
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
3.1 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton Galveston
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Galveston West - Seawall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Galveston Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Galveston Island

Address: 6303 Broadway St, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551-1036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 51 Hotels in Galveston
Price Range: $80 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Galveston Island 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Galveston Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Galveston Island Hotel Galveston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing