We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay in Galveston”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Galveston Island
Ranked #25 of 51 Hotels in Galveston
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Very nice stay in Galveston”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We were in Galveston for a wedding and really enjoyed our stay at this Springhill. Friends of ours were staying at the Harbor House Inn and comparing we definitely made the right choice in staying here. The breakfast in the morning was very yummy. My husband really enjoyed the waffles and strawberry waffles :) The hotel was very clean. It had a small gym for those people who were looking for a treadmill. They also had an indoor pool. The women at the front desk were so very friendly!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrookeChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    103
    37
    16
    21
See reviews for
125
65
11
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, MI
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed here because my husband participated in the galveston ironman. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. This was the perfect hotel to stay at for the ironman. It was far enough away from Moody Gardens that you would not deal with the traffic, but close enough so that you'd only spend 5 minutes driving. This hotel is not located near the seawall and you must drive to the seawall. If you are staying in Galveston and don't have a car, this is not the hotel for you! There is nothing in terms of dining within walking distance. This hotel appeared to be newer, so everything in the room was in good condition. There were no weird odors. Flat screen tvs in the rooms, free wifi, hot water that worked, and paul mitchell products. The room was large enough for my husband to keep all his ironman stuff, plus bike, comfortably. Breakfast was free and their spread wasn't bad. I was pleasantly surprised at how nice this hotel was!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lhaganmich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed here March 30, 2013 before leaving on a cruise.

Only issue we had was: we were next to a bunch of teenagers/kids who constantly slammed the door, knocking, yelling. I asked for a room change and the front desk was more than happy to move us. They moved us to a balcony room with a beautiful view of the water.

Beds were very comfortable, lots of pillows. Breakfast is not all that bad, cereal, muffins, eggs, potatoes, etc.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kcruz73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belton, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Brought our family here for Spring Break, and after coming to Galveston once before at this time, I was not interested in something on the water and loud. This was a great choice. We are close to the action but are not having to deal with the craziness of spring breakers!

The hotel itself is quiet, offers a good breakfast, has a happy hour drink and snack option, has comfortable rooms. The pool and hot tub were nice, in door activities that my family enjoyed. I would enjoy staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey Village, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Nice little place away from the beach madness, on a quiet cove of the bay. Balconies facing the water for perfect sunsets! Indoor pool and hot tub with extended hours for weary parents. Exceptional staff, nice hot and cold breakfasts. This is my new little gem for quick get aways!

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katharsiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

The room is okay, nothing special. The furniture & decor could really use an upgrade. The staff was very nice and helpful. The free continental breakfast was good. My kids really enjoyed the indoor pool.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HootmomTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sac
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Mimics the type of springhill you would experience by an airport. Pros, standards are the same, easy to find. Cons, only one elevator for the entire building which takes forever and ac was extremely noisy.

Room Tip: water views are nice, make sure the ac does not make alot of noise, its pretty loud for the rooms wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jen g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galveston hotels
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Galveston
Candlewood Suites Galveston
#24 of 51 in Galveston
149 reviews
3.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Galveston Island
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Galveston Island
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Galveston
Comfort Suites Galveston
#23 of 51 in Galveston
262 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Galveston Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Galveston Island

Property: SpringHill Suites Galveston Island
Address: 6303 Broadway St, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551-1036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 51 Hotels in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Galveston Island 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Galveston Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Galveston Island Hotel Galveston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing