We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Comfy an Quiet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Galveston Island

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Galveston Island
Ranked #20 of 52 Hotels in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
Belton, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Comfy an Quiet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Brought our family here for Spring Break, and after coming to Galveston once before at this time, I was not interested in something on the water and loud. This was a great choice. We are close to the action but are not having to deal with the craziness of spring breakers!

The hotel itself is quiet, offers a good breakfast, has a happy hour drink and snack option, has comfortable rooms. The pool and hot tub were nice, in door activities that my family enjoyed. I would enjoy staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    90
    32
    10
    19
See reviews for
101
55
9
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey Village, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Nice little place away from the beach madness, on a quiet cove of the bay. Balconies facing the water for perfect sunsets! Indoor pool and hot tub with extended hours for weary parents. Exceptional staff, nice hot and cold breakfasts. This is my new little gem for quick get aways!

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katharsiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

The room is okay, nothing special. The furniture & decor could really use an upgrade. The staff was very nice and helpful. The free continental breakfast was good. My kids really enjoyed the indoor pool.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HootmomTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sac
Level Contributor
111 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Mimics the type of springhill you would experience by an airport. Pros, standards are the same, easy to find. Cons, only one elevator for the entire building which takes forever and ac was extremely noisy.

Room Tip: water views are nice, make sure the ac does not make alot of noise, its pretty loud for the rooms wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jen g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granbury, Texas
Level Contributor
127 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

This hotel was very clean but not as updated as some of the newer Springhill Suites we have stayed in. The staff was very friendly and helpful in assisting with directions and great places to eat. It's a great place to stay if you are catching a cruise the next day. It will require a car to see the sights and to get to the cruise terminal.

Room Tip: Ask for a bay facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank golferkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
238 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

While this hotel is not on the beach it is quiet and clean. They offer a pretty substantial breakfast that comes with the room price. The breakfast offers eggs, sausage or bacon and the usual waffles, but in addition there is real oatmeal, healthy yogurt and fresh fruit. i come for business but there are a lot of families. It's not Moody Gardens, but then neither is the price and everything on the island is close.

Room Tip: i like a view of the bay instead of the highway. sunsets and sunrises (I don't see those but my...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank txtfa001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stayed at this hotel last night and we very happy with it. The location is perfect; not right on the seawall, but it looks out to a bay. The hotel was clean - lobby, downstairs restroom, pool area and the room. The beds were comfortable... pillows and the bedspread. The bathroom was clean and very spacious - we loved the showerhead and there was plently of water pressure. The 2 women at the front desk were very gracious and made us feel right at home. We didn't get up early enough for the complimentary hot breakfast, but our friends did and they said the food was great. We would definately recommend this hotel to anyone!

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room facing the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MegailnSonja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galveston hotels
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach
3.0 mi away
The Tremont House A Wyndham Grand Hotel
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront
1.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Galveston Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Galveston Island

Property: SpringHill Suites Galveston Island
Address: 6303 Broadway St, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551-1036
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 52 Hotels in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Galveston Island 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Marriott, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your SpringHill Suites Galveston Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Galveston Island Hotel Galveston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing