We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Why I choose Hampton specifically?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston
Ranked #13 of 52 Hotels in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Why I choose Hampton specifically?”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Had a wonderful stay. The staffs were very polite, friendly, and helpful. The property is located just next to the sea shore, so its safe and calm. Definitely satisfied with their hospitality. Service was more than expected. Our families expectation were met, and highly satisfied. I would prefer this homely location all the time if I'm in and around Galveston. Besides it is next to Walmart and other shopping centers and numerous quality restaurants. Price was very decent and the stay experience was worth more than we paid. I would appreciate there quality control and maintenance.Rooms were pretty clean, nice ambiance lobby and breakfast area. Good fitness facility and conference room. Looking forward to another long holidays in Hampton. Thanks guys. See you soon.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    351
    204
    112
    63
    53
See reviews for
349
204
29
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
130 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I am very loyal to Hampton. This was my first stay at this location on Galveston Island. And I am glad the conference location rooms were all booked so I could stay here. Great location about a half block off the Gulf. I imagine this location gets plenty of traffic during the vacation season but the property is well-kept. It is right across the street from a Walmart if you forgot any necessities while packing. And it is near both fast food and sit-down restaurants on Sea Wall Blvd
The rooms were very quiet. When you enter, park underneath (many Galveston bldgs. are off the ground) and take the elevator to the 1st floor lobby for check-in. Room/bath were clean and comfortable. The breakfast area is very large and staff is accommodating. I will be back and recommend this location.

Room Tip: The backside of the property is probably quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 13, 2013

The hotel is in a convenient location on the Seawall. We did not have an ocean view but that was ok we were 1/2 a block from the ocean. The service was Very Good if not excellent. I would stay there again. Oh yes their rates were very competitive and a tad bit cheaper that most of the other hotels of similar ranking.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galveston, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 12, 2013

we really enjoyed our stay. the room was very clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. next time we're in galveston we will definitely stay at the hampton Inn. we plan on making the trip again next year in november, Excellent stay & definitely coming back

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ronak A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 11, 2013

A calming hotel that has access to all areas of the Island Staff was calm and pleasant will enhance your stay on Galveston Island. The views of the ocean with the open French Doors, make my room more of a tropical paradise adventure.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ray H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. The room was very clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. Next time we're in Galveston we will definitely stay at the Hampton Inn. We plan on making the trip again next year in November. Great Stay!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank ELopez2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Tranfer to Ship from Hotel was Great ALI the driver was very helpful going and coming. we paid to leave vehicle in under ground parking at the Hotel it was cheaper than cruise parking. ALI pick us up at front door carryed us to ship and pick us up when we returned no WAITING. THANKS HAMPTON and ALI.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ricky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galveston hotels
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront
3.5 mi away
The Tremont House A Wyndham Grand Hotel
0.2 mi away
Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston
Address: 6431 Central City Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551-2059
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Galveston
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
#11 Family Hotel in Galveston
#12 Romantic Hotel in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston hotel is right by the Galveston Seawall, Moody Gardens, the beach, and historic sites. The hotel offers a free full hot breakfast every day, free high-speed internet and Wi-Fi, outdoor pool and whirlpool, fitness center, and meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Galveston
Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston Hotel Galveston
Hampton Inn Hotel Galveston
Hampton Inn Galveston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing