We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront(Galveston)(Great Value!)
$199
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront(Galveston)(Great Value!)
$170
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor House Hotel & Marina at Pier 21(Galveston)(Great Value!)
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$170
$161
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Galveston Island Resort(Galveston)(Great Value!)
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The San Luis Resort(Galveston)
$359
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$229
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (941)
Filter reviews
941 results
Traveler rating
424
250
130
76
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
424
250
130
76
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetcovered parkingshort walk to the beachcomplimentary breakfastsea wallconvenient locationthe breakfast areabalcony roompleasant stayfront desk staffpre cruise stayeasy accesscruise shipgreat place to stayking bedbeds were comfortableseawall blvd
Filter
Updating list...
785 - 790 of 941 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2013

This Hampton Inn just doesn't live up to the standards of the many Hampton Inns I have stayed in. The room was very small and very expensive. It is also more than walking distance to the nice part of the beach. The beach near the Hampton Inn does not get cleaned of the sea weed nor does that part of the beach have chairs and umbrellas to rent. My advice is to stay somewhere else farther up the beach forget the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This was a clean safe place for me and my family. Located very close to beach, shopping great restaurants and Moody Gardens. The kids and I enjoyed the hot tub and free WIFI! And thanks for the free breakfast!!! I will bring my wife and kids back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Air conditioning malfunctioned and little water pressure in the shower. As we had been fishing at night, there should have been ample pressure at 2:30 AM when we returned to shower. Parking was an issue as the lot was filled to overflowing. Literally, cars were parked in fire lanes and anywhere so as to not block others from leaving.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Alvin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islandhampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

I am sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay. I apologize for the issues in your room and will work with our maintenance team to ensure this does not happen again. If you return to our area, I hope you will consider staying with us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Dissappointed. Did not meet previous problem-free Hampton stay experiences. Very expensive summer weekend rates. TV had to be reprogrammed. Some mildew on wall above air return, a hidden leak perhaps. Found room temp. hard to regulate, too hot or too cold. King mattress not so comfortable. Had online res. for 2 nights w/confirmation, check-in showed only one night; had to wait for it to be corrected. Breakfast primarily unappealing thawed/heated frozen food. On the plus side: room & bath clean enough, nicely furnished; friendly staff, lobby attractive. And we did see a beautiful rainbow out in the gulf one morning from our balcony, past the scenic view of the Walmart parking lot. Sorry, but this stay just did not meet our expectations!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islandhampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback. We are glad our staff was friendly and showed our Hamptonality. However, we are very sorry for the condition of your guest room. We will take your comments under consideration as we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will come visit us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Clean Room, Very good beds, Great Breakfast, I would recommend this Hampton to anybody. My wife loved that the Walmart was across the street. Very Handy with a family vacation, we always need many Items. The Beach is only a block away and sparsely crowded, some of the Beaches are Horrendous with a million people. This one by the Hampton is Great, the kids loved it. Comfortable, CLEAN beds and a good nights sleep. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Larry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews