We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very comfortable, great access to the beach and...”
other travelers have booked this property
Infinity pool overlooking the Gulf
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Infinity pool overlooking the Gulf
Open concept living area with panoramic views of beach Dining area again with great views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Infinity pool overlooking the Gulf
Open concept living area with panoramic views of beach
Dining area again with great views
Updated fully equipped kitchen
Master Bedroom, wake up to the beautiful sunrise over the water
Guest bedroom, Queen sized bed
Guest bedroom, Bunk beds
Large master bathroom with double vanities and standing shower.
Relax in your private balcony VIP lounge area listening to the waves crash.
Balcony outdoor eating area
3 miles of private beach to play
Lazy river pool on bayside
Gorgeous views from the balcony.
Building view from the beach
Beach walkway, condo is steps away from dune crossover.
Condo Beachfront Building Number 10. Close to Beachclub and amazing unobstructed views.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Galveston, Galveston Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lorenzoma...
Edinburg, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very comfortable, great access to the beach and pool”
Reviewed August 30, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We enjoyed our stay a great deal. The apartment was stocked very well for our needs, from the kitchen to the bathroom to the laundry room and everything in between. There were even a couple of boogie boards for us to use.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny F
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Too far from beach and is 22 miles from Seawall!!!!”
Reviewed August 23, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Broken toilet seat in Master BR. Ants in both bathrooms. Broken lid on trash can in kitchen. Toaster oven broken. Coffee pot doesn't work correctly. Rattlesnake sign out from Beach Pointe pool. So much saltwater on condo windows can't see Gulf.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 26, 2017
Thank you for your review, its unfortunate that your stay was not as pleasant as expected. Upon review of the items mentioned everything had been working. Not sure if there was some type of unique issue with the power when you stayed with us. We have never had complaints about proximity to the beach since its just 150 steps from building to the sand including the walkway. We are at the west end of the island which is 22 miles to downtown as we list in our overview. Again, we take great pride in our beach escape and we are sorry for you discomfort.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbeth2384
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
“This condo was wonderful”
Reviewed August 14, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Everything was great The condo is clean and beautiful.The beach is close and tie pool was welcome.The one unexpected was a ten dollar pool charge per person we checked out the children's pool but our kids were too old for it they are ten and six AllL and all a lovely time

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve Van...
1 review
“Nice view of the ocean.”
Reviewed August 6, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Nicely furnished, appreciate the washer/dryer in the unit, owner was very responsive to proving pre trip details that made stay more enjoyable, boogy boards and beach toys for children were provided and appreciated.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy P
College Station, TX
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Girlfriend Get Away”
Reviewed July 22, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Absolutely loved this condo for hanging out for a girls week-end. Beautiful beach view with great outdoor hang out space and plenty of room inside. Condo has a really nice tasteful beach theme throughout and that just added to the wonderful amenities that Pointe West offers. We used the lazy river pool and bar-b-que area and absolutely loved the Infinity pool and shopping and the adorable and well priced boutique right by the pool (we were very good customers!!). Everything we needed was on property, Beach, Pool, Shopping, Restaurant and Bar - there was even great entertainment on Saturday night. Loved it all!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aggiebeac...
Overland Park, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great for Beach and Pool lovers in the family!”
Reviewed July 3, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We loved the location on Galveston Island. Having grown up in the area in the 80s and 90s I was unsure about vacationing with my family on Galveston Island, but I was pleasantly surprised with the beach, the gulf and the location. I loved the condo and Point West Beach Club. We have four girls from 7 to 15 years old and the locations allows for beach or pool play. We loved the vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location to beach and pool
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
megan d
Edmond, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent location and view.”
Reviewed August 27, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The location is on the western tip of Galveston Island, which enhances its privacy. If you are looking for a place to go and hang out all day on the beach or by the pool, this is it. It is a drive to get to a grocery store though, so come buy what food you need before heading to the condo. The condo itself was very nice, clean, relaxing. It uses a keycode so you don't have to worry about keeping up with a card or keys. There are 2 pools on the property. The more kids friendly pool area is across the street, but is well worth it. It was not crowded at all possibly because of the time of year since schools have started in many places. You do have to pay a $25 fee to have access to the pools and clubhouse. Overall, it was a great place to stay and we really didn't want to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view of the beach.
Liked least: Distance to stores and restaurants is a slight drawback.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing