We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food & good service!”

Saltgrass Steak House
Ranked #17 of 315 Restaurants in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food & good service!”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Reasonable prices for a good steak. Nice change of pace from seafood and burgers. When you get a loaded baked potato - you get loaded! Tasty bread and salads. Steak toppings to choose from if you wish!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    317
    190
    80
    23
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lubbock, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best in Chain”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I am a big Saltgrass fan. I truly belive that the Galveston Saltgrass is easily the best of all of the ones that I have eaten at. I think it is mostly location and ambience, but the staff in Galveston really seem to pick it up a notch. I have eaten here many times, and I have not had a bad experience! Saltgrass Galveston, keep up the good work!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond Bar, California
Level 6 Contributor
281 reviews
227 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“An Excellent Steakhouse”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We recently stayed at the Hotel Galvez after a cruise, and this place was within walking distance. We really did not expect much, and were very pleasantly suprised by our dining experience. The food was outstand, supassed only by the service. We ended up going back the next night.

You will not be disappointed

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kirk F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Nice place, good food”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Pleasant looking restaurant. Bar area looked good too. We had ribeye and a steak, which were cooked as we wanted. Good service by very friendly waitress. Prices seemed very fair for the meal. The atmosphere, price and menu reminded us of Outback restaurants, which we usually like.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wedding Dinner”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Great ribeye and pretty darn good service considering we were a large party. Parking is tight and I had to circle the lot twice.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carole J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saltgrass Steak House also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to Saltgrass Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing