We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great value for the mon!ey” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2826 63rd Street, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #16 of 50 Hotels in Galveston
Parks, Louisiana
1 review
“Great value for the mon!ey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2010

Our girls are 11 and 13 so we opted for the oversized, double king room, instead of the balcony, and were glad we did. The room was very spacious and clean. The beds were comfy and the A/C was ice cold. As a bonus, the room was located on the ground floor. The pool was not huge, but it was clean and refreshing. There is also a covered patio area where we could get out of the sun while we watched our kids swim.

On the downside, the toilet seat was cracked and the outlets in the bathroom didn't function. I never did get to report this to the staff. We also had issues with the people upstairs because they sounded like WWF wrestlers at all hours. My family already has issues sleeping without white noise, so this made it worse. The A/C didn't make enough noise so I made a trip to the 24-hour CVS and bought two box fans (which is what we sleep with at home) and we were able to sleep with no problem. We did complain about the noise again on the second night and the staff followed up with us to make sure the noise had stopped.

The hotel is not located on the seawall, but is about a block back. Not a problem. It is conveniently located to everything. Oh, and when driving in, the GPS brought us to the wrong 63rd street location. Be sure to take 63rd Street off Seawall, not off Stewart.

We ate out the three nights we were there and would recommend all three restaurants. First, The Original Mexican Cafe had delicious Mexican food at affordable prices. The guacamole was probably the best I've ever had. The service was prompt and excellent. On our second night there, we at at Saltgrass Steakhouse. Again, the service was excellent and the steaks were superb! On our third night, we wanted pizza and Mario's Ristorante on Seawall was recommended. (There's another Mario's on Stewart). Once again, the service was excellent. Our server was Gosia (GOH shuh), a young lady from the Czech Republic. She was very pleasant and fun. We ordered "The Italian", their most popular pizza. Their crusts are hand tossed and delicious. The Italian is topped with pepperoni, Italian sausage strips thinly cut on the bias so they are kind of crispy, and fresh mushrooms. Yummy! Oh, and you have to try the seafood cheese dip. It's awesome

We didn't realize Galveston had so much to offer. We will definitely be going back and if we stay in a hotel, we will stay at the Baymont.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim_in_CajunCountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,065 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    385
    205
    76
    81
See reviews for
510
311
32
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cypress, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2010

This is the 2nd time I've stayed at this Baymont Inn with family. It is close to the beach and nearby attractions we visited. The room was very clean and comfortable - has a microwave and small refrigerator. The breakfast was good and kept in good supply; however it would be nice if the hotel staff could be nearby to clean tables for the next group to sit.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vacation20102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2010

It was a good thing I did not pay to stay here,my employer payed.First we arrived at the Baymont at about 2:00p.m. to see if we could check in and was rudely told that check in was not till 3:00p.m.Second my bathtub at my house is bigger than their pool,this was the smallest pool I ever saw in my life,their breakfast area is not big enough to hold the amount of guest staying there.We also found a cockroach crawling on the bathroom counter top and they did not even vacuum our room,cracker crumbs everywhere!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BandBAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2010

The location was very good. The room was very clean. The staff was helpful. The breakfast bar had a very good selection of food, especially the fresh waffles that could be made. The parking lot was well lighted. I really liked having an indoor entrance to the room, via a well-lighted hallway.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ann903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Iberia, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2010

The hotel was great. Rooms were extremely comfortable and staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly. The breakfast was good. Parking when returning at night was not adequate but the staff quickly accommodates and advises you what to do. I would definitely choose to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wenmout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2010

The price and location were right for our weekend stay. Beds were comfortable, the staff was great, and the hotel was nice and clean. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnzTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Effie, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2010

My Wife and I and 6 grand children had two double kings, just right for group.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ulysses2010_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galveston hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston
3.4 mi away
The Tremont House, A Wyndham Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston
Address: 2826 63rd Street, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Galveston
#14 Romantic Hotel in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston Hotel Galveston
Baymont Inn And Suites Galveston
Baymont Inn Galveston
Galveston Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing