We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bargain for the location. A second chair in the...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston
Ranked #16 of 51 Hotels in Galveston
Reviewed February 23, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Luella K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
baymontinngalveston, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,432)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

905 - 911 of 1,432 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Harry R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
baymontinngalveston, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

It was to go on a cruise staff was very friendly and helpful rooms were clean and everything was done as promised

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontinngalveston, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

From our staff, thank you for your comments. Here at Baymont we do our best to serve our guest with the highest standards. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Grandmas34
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
baymontinngalveston, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

This was my 2nd stay here at the Baymont. Last time I had a cooler looking room. It had arched doorway /ceiling. I asked about that room but the guy at the front desk was clueless about it. Regardless the room we were given was nice. I liked the balcony, fridge, microwave and comfy beds in the room.

The shower was hot but had very low water pressure and had some black mold on the seams of the granite. Housecleaning did a good job all 3 days except there were some long black hairs on the white towels. The breakfast had some warm and cold carbs no protein which is to be expected at a Baymont. The front desk ladies were all very helpful.

Maybe next trip we will try someplace else in that price range to compare. But we may be back again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank offseasonfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontinngalveston, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfactory, we hope to get another chance to better serve you in the future. But thank you for all the comments and helpful tips you have provided. Here at the Baymont we strive for excellence, and treat our guests with the highest standard of service. Thank you again for making Baymont your home away from home, we hope to see in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
baymontinngalveston, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank alice916
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
baymontinngalveston, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galveston hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront
3.4 mi away
The Tremont House A Wyndham Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston

Address: 2826 63rd St, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551-2227
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Galveston
#14 Romantic Hotel in Galveston
Price Range: $99 - $514 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston Hotel Galveston
Baymont Inn And Suites Galveston
Baymont Inn Galveston
Galveston Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing