We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfy beds”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston
Ranked #15 of 51 Hotels in Galveston
Reviewed May 1, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Janie T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
baymontinngalveston, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,442)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,080 - 1,086 of 1,442 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

First off it is in a terrible location, don't be fooled by the map. The pool was closed from 11-2pm and the spa isn't working. The staff was sub par except for Mercedes who was great. We planned on two night but left after the first. Sad day!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KristieJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontinngalveston, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfactory, we hope to get another chance to better serve you in the future. But thank you for all the comments and helpful tips you have provided. Here at the Baymont we strive for excellence, and treat our guests with the highest standard of service. Thank you again for making Baymont your home away from home, we hope to see in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I have stayed in Galvest many times and usually look for rooms at Hilton or Marriot properties but none were available. Baymont has been good to me n the past so they received my business.

I read other reviews and there are a couple of issues- GPS got me close but it was easy to see that the hotel was right there. The breakfast area does fill up starting around 8 so be a little early if you can. I liked that the rooms have a balcony but the hotel is a little too far back from the beach for a good view.

That's about all I have to complain about.

For the good, the location is close to plenty of grocery stores, fast food and "sit down" restaurants and an easy walk to the seawall. Rooms are clean, decent size, have a fridge and microwave. My room had also just received new matresses which was very pleasing. Looking around the room, the only real difference between it and a higher star hotel is the color of the lights (cool white at Baymont).

Staff did a great job! Morning crew was attentive and cheerful, houskeeping was the same and evening never missed a step. I left some clothing behind for the first time ever and called in a panic12 hours after checkout. It was safe and I arranged a prepaid box to have it returned. No delays at all. And they emailed my receipt which I had lost. I was shocked when (Jim/Tim didn't quite get his name) did it with no hassle or drama. Higher star hotels wont do that unless you are a member. I found that out the hard way.

You definitely went beyond my expectations. Thank you.

Room Tip: East side room faces the parking lot. West side rooms... ... well, it was a graveyard but looks a bi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontinngalveston, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Thank you for all the wonderful comments and helpful tips you have provided. Here at the Baymont we strive for excellence, and treat our guests with the highest standard of service. Thank you again for making Baymont your home away from home, we hope to see in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Nice and clean, Close to everything, staff pleasant but not that knowledgeable about lolcal things.
Seems newer and well updated. Smells fresh and clean inside.
Breakfast was on a scale of most hotels that offer a breakfast out of 5 maybe a 3.5.

Room Tip: We were 1st given a room by the elevators but moved. It seemed noisy at first but didn't experi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCVentures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontinngalveston, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Thank you for all the wonderful comments and helpful tips you have provided. Here at the Baymont we strive for excellence, and treat our guests with the highest standard of service. Thank you again for making Baymont your home away from home, we hope to see in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

The electric plug did not work by the sink in the bathroom.
GPS had a hard time getting us to your location. It was too tucked away.
Need more serving space for breakfast. Coffee and condiments should be in a different location that is away from the food area- it was way too crowded.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontinngalveston, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Thank you for all the wonderful comments and helpful tips you have provided. Here at the Baymont we strive for excellence, and treat our guests with the highest standard of service. Thank you again for making Baymont your home away from home, we hope to see in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
baymontinngalveston, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Dylan W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
baymontinngalveston, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galveston hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Galveston West - Seawall
3.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston

Address: 2826 63rd St, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551-2227
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Galveston
#14 Romantic Hotel in Galveston
Price Range: $85 - $514 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston Hotel Galveston
Baymont Inn And Suites Galveston
Baymont Inn Galveston
Galveston Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing