We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for thePrice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston
Ranked #16 of 51 Hotels in Galveston
Reviewed February 25, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
baymontinngalveston, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,432)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,113 - 1,119 of 1,432 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2013

Hotel is convenient to Texas A & M Galveston, restaurants and beach. Great Value!
We have stayed here in the past and plan to stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank ChristineLagoVista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontinngalveston, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Thank you for all the wonderful comments and helpful tips you have provided. Here at the Baymont we strive for excellence, and treat our guests with the highest standard of service. Thank you again for making Baymont your home away from home, we hope to see in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Even though my stay was during the "off" season, I was shocked at the reasonable rate I was given. I wil definetly look for Baymont Inns in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontinngalveston, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Thank you for all the wonderful comments and helpful tips you have provided. Here at the Baymont we strive for excellence, and treat our guests with the highest standard of service. Thank you again for making Baymont your home away from home, we hope to see in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Cheri W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
baymontinngalveston, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Two of the three nights we stayed we were not able to get any sleep because of where we were placed. We were stuck on a wing with a cheerleading group in every room but ours. The girls were running the halls all night long and slamming doors going in between rooms. We made several calls down to the front desk but nothing was ever done about it. The next night there was a wedding party above us that was so loud from them yelling and screaming and stompng their feet from dancing that we could not sleep either. They were also hanging out the balcony sceraming as well. Throughout the night I made several calls and trips to the front desk and the staff saw this happening on the security cameras but other than calling the room several times to ask them to stop nothing was done. Finally at about 4 am the front desk clerk called the General Manager and got the approval to make them leave. We were driving 18 hours that morning and because of not having sleep I had to alter our trip. The GM offered nothing for compensation except a $30 credit, which is a slap in the face. I believe a bigger compensation should be given here considering the magnitude of the situation. I realize that you cant always control people but nothing was really done to rectify the problem when it happend. Also, I booked this room 2 months in advance and I think better planning could have been done to place us away from an area where all of the people were together and would be roaming the halls all night long.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Tom N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontinngalveston, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Sorry to hear your stay was less than satisfactory, we hope to serve you better in the future. Thank you for all the comments and helpful tips you have provided. Here at the Baymont we strieve for excellence, and treat our guests with the highest standard of service. Thank you again for making Baymont your home away from home, we hope to see in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank JRae5510
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
baymontinngalveston, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
baymontinngalveston, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galveston hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront
3.4 mi away
The Tremont House A Wyndham Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston

Address: 2826 63rd St, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551-2227
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Galveston
#14 Romantic Hotel in Galveston
Price Range: $100 - $514 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston Hotel Galveston
Baymont Inn And Suites Galveston
Baymont Inn Galveston
Galveston Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing