We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,558)
Filter reviews
1,558 results
Traveler rating
457
549
311
119
122
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
457
549
311
119
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golden corral room was clean ocean view yogurt walking distance to the beach continental breakfast other hotels one night stay seawall blvd would stay again king bed nice stay sea wall moody gardens pleasure pier balcony cruise
Filter
Updating list...
1,241 - 1,246 of 1,558 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Two of the three nights we stayed we were not able to get any sleep because of where we were placed. We were stuck on a wing with a cheerleading group in every room but ours. The girls were running the halls all night long and slamming doors going in between rooms. We made several calls down to the front desk but nothing was ever done about it. The next night there was a wedding party above us that was so loud from them yelling and screaming and stompng their feet from dancing that we could not sleep either. They were also hanging out the balcony sceraming as well. Throughout the night I made several calls and trips to the front desk and the staff saw this happening on the security cameras but other than calling the room several times to ask them to stop nothing was done. Finally at about 4 am the front desk clerk called the General Manager and got the approval to make them leave. We were driving 18 hours that morning and because of not having sleep I had to alter our trip. The GM offered nothing for compensation except a $30 credit, which is a slap in the face. I believe a bigger compensation should be given here considering the magnitude of the situation. I realize that you cant always control people but nothing was really done to rectify the problem when it happend. Also, I booked this room 2 months in advance and I think better planning could have been done to place us away from an area where all of the people were together and would be roaming the halls all night long.

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Tom N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontinngalveston, Front Office Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Sorry to hear your stay was less than satisfactory, we hope to serve you better in the future. Thank you for all the comments and helpful tips you have provided. Here at the Baymont we strieve for excellence, and treat our guests with the highest standard of service. Thank you again for making Baymont your home away from home, we hope to see in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
baymontinngalveston, Front Office Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
baymontinngalveston, Front Office Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We chose this place because they let us park here for free while we went on a cruise. It worked out well and the value of the parking offset the hotel cost. We did not have any problems at all with the parking.

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Bbbb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontinngalveston, Front Office Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Thank you for all the wonderful comments and helpful tips you have provided. Here at the Baymont we strieve for excellence, and treat our guests with the highest standard of service. Thank you again for making Baymont your home away from home, we hope to see in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

This was a good value with WiFi, hot breakfast, free cruise parking and convienience to restaurants and gas stations. A Golden Corral is in front and the Bay is just a block away.

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Nancy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontinngalveston, Front Office Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Thank you for all the wonderful comments and helpful tips you have provided. Here at the Baymont we strieve for excellence, and treat our guests with the highest standard of service. Thank you again for making Baymont your home away from home, we hope to see in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews