We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pre-Cruise Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston
Ranked #15 of 51 Hotels in Galveston
Reviewed February 23, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Cheri W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
baymontinngalveston, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,471)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,154 - 1,160 of 1,471 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2013

Two of the three nights we stayed we were not able to get any sleep because of where we were placed. We were stuck on a wing with a cheerleading group in every room but ours. The girls were running the halls all night long and slamming doors going in between rooms. We made several calls down to the front desk but nothing was ever done about it. The next night there was a wedding party above us that was so loud from them yelling and screaming and stompng their feet from dancing that we could not sleep either. They were also hanging out the balcony sceraming as well. Throughout the night I made several calls and trips to the front desk and the staff saw this happening on the security cameras but other than calling the room several times to ask them to stop nothing was done. Finally at about 4 am the front desk clerk called the General Manager and got the approval to make them leave. We were driving 18 hours that morning and because of not having sleep I had to alter our trip. The GM offered nothing for compensation except a $30 credit, which is a slap in the face. I believe a bigger compensation should be given here considering the magnitude of the situation. I realize that you cant always control people but nothing was really done to rectify the problem when it happend. Also, I booked this room 2 months in advance and I think better planning could have been done to place us away from an area where all of the people were together and would be roaming the halls all night long.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Tom N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontinngalveston, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Sorry to hear your stay was less than satisfactory, we hope to serve you better in the future. Thank you for all the comments and helpful tips you have provided. Here at the Baymont we strieve for excellence, and treat our guests with the highest standard of service. Thank you again for making Baymont your home away from home, we hope to see in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank JRae5510
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
baymontinngalveston, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
baymontinngalveston, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We chose this place because they let us park here for free while we went on a cruise. It worked out well and the value of the parking offset the hotel cost. We did not have any problems at all with the parking.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Bbbb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontinngalveston, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Thank you for all the wonderful comments and helpful tips you have provided. Here at the Baymont we strieve for excellence, and treat our guests with the highest standard of service. Thank you again for making Baymont your home away from home, we hope to see in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

This was a good value with WiFi, hot breakfast, free cruise parking and convienience to restaurants and gas stations. A Golden Corral is in front and the Bay is just a block away.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Nancy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontinngalveston, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Thank you for all the wonderful comments and helpful tips you have provided. Here at the Baymont we strieve for excellence, and treat our guests with the highest standard of service. Thank you again for making Baymont your home away from home, we hope to see in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We stayed for two nights pre cruise and found it to be in a good location - Walmart, shopping and a liquor store within walking distance. Also some good restaurants that you could walk to. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was basic but clean.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontinngalveston, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Thank you for all the wonderful comments and helpful tips you have provided. Here at the Baymont we strieve for excellence, and treat our guests with the highest standard of service. Thank you again for making Baymont your home away from home, we hope to see in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galveston hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
4.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Galveston
Comfort Suites Galveston
#24 of 51 in Galveston
273 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Galveston West - Seawall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston

Address: 2826 63rd St, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551-2227
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Galveston
#14 Romantic Hotel in Galveston
Price Range: $60 - $515 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston Hotel Galveston
Baymont Inn And Suites Galveston
Baymont Inn Galveston
Galveston Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing