We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fun Time Had By All”
other travelers have booked this property
Freshly painted and remodeled 1904 home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Freshly painted and remodeled 1904 home
Entry way Back bedroom ... fresh paint and pictures
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Freshly painted and remodeled 1904 home
Entry way
Back bedroom ... fresh paint and pictures
Back bedroom, Queen bed
Back Bedroom
New solid ceder dining table
Downstairs back deck. Enjoy the shade from this location.
Downstairs bedroom sitting area
Downstairs Sleeping room
Downstairs sleeping room, bathroom and bedroom view
Upstairs back deck off of the kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Galveston, Galveston Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sameans
Ardmore, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun Time Had By All”
Reviewed July 26, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Easy access to everything. After a day of exploring the island, we all walked to the beach in the evening and had a great time. About the only gripes I heard was that of lugging your stuff up the stairs. But after everyone settled in then that was of little concern. As a group, this was much better than staying in a motel. .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cool and Comfortable
Liked least: Climbing up and down the stairs
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BabyJG
Arlington, Texas
1 review
“Best Family Vacation Ever!”
Reviewed July 19, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I must say this home was amazing. We loved it. My kids didn't want to leave. The home looks even better than the pictures. We were comfortable and felt right at home. I would definitely rent this home again next trip to Galveston!!!

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harold020...
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect fit”
Reviewed April 11, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed two nights, March 27 - 29. The interior of house was wonderful. It was clean and roomy. The beds were comfortable. There was plenty of towels, pots, pans, dishes and utensils. Huge new kitchen. Loved the garage. We parked an extra car inside that wasn't needed while in Galveston. The deck and porches and back yard were great.

While the interior of the house was clean and comfortable, parts of the exterior was lacking in cleanliness. The outdoor furniture hadn't been cleaned in weeks or months. It's clean now because we cleaned it. The two grills were also dirty. We also found old beer cans in the yard. They could've been tossed over the fence from the alley. But they had been there a while because they were very rusty. The charcoal grill still had used charcoal left in it from the last use. Both had very dirty grills. I couldn't bring myself to place food on them to cook. Grills are hard to keep clean, so I'll give you that one. But the outdoor furniture should've been clean prior to our arrival. If you promise to clean the outdoor furniture prior to our arrival next time, we'll return. Overall it was a fun time had by all. The deck held all of 12 of us!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy Y
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dolphin run”
Reviewed February 12, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

All we can say is this house absolutely awesome! Giant kitchen plenty of sleep space towels blankets very close to the sea wall! The pictures posted on here do not do justice for this house! We will definitely be back! And thanku so much Richard for letting our clan stay in your house!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jill1126
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, plenty of room and very attractive place.”
Reviewed July 24, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We all had a wonderful time. Huge kitchen and nice big patio out back. Location was ideal... close
to beach, food and histori-
cal venues. I would come
back for sure!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KBear85
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best vacation getaway ever!”
Reviewed July 19, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Everything was great! So close to the sea wall & pleasure pier that we walked just about everywhere. The house itself was absolutely amazing. I will definetly book this amazing house again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing