We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Has a Seawall address but not located on the Seawall”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Galveston West/Seawall
Ranked #22 of 51 Hotels in Galveston
Reviewed June 29, 2014

I followed the directions here but found only a sign on Seawall Dr,this is actually located on Stewart Dr. and a block from the seawall.This is a very nice hotel,very new and excellent service.A continental breakfast has all you could want... except a waitress. It is a block off the Seawall with balcony views of the airport and Stewart Dr..The price was right and there were lots of children staying here and enjoying the pool. The location is on the west end of the island and close to the Schlitterbahn, but if you are looking for a good price it is a great place to stay...if you are looking for ocean views this is not the location you want.

Room Tip: Rooms on the parking lot side offer people watching and some activity but if you want privacy the so...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoneStarRuby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (782)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn & Suites Galveston West/Seawall
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

725 - 731 of 782 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Agnes R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Amber M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

We spent 3 nights here. At first, I was a little put off because it's not right on the seawall. It's a block off the seawall. We stayed anyway. It was nice and clean. The staff was very friendly. The rooms were nice. Pool was nice. We requested the top floor looking out to the ocean and that's what we got! It was already affordable and we got even deeper discounts with our Texas Farm Bureau membership. We will definitely stay here again!!

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Becky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

Spent two nights here with the family and found we got exactly what we paid for. The hotel is exactly what it says...a clean place to sleep at a good price. The hotel is new and clean. It's just not fancy...and that's okay because you can't beat the price. It has a small but clean pool and a descent free continental breakfast. Beware if you're a light sleeper because the walls and floors are thin.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank tracytaylortx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Unia S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

The rooms were nice but were not kept up during our stay. The dirty towels and wash rags were not picked up and clean put in the room. Ran out of T.P. and had to go to the front desk to get some. Was told by 1 employee that the pool closed at 9p.m.. The next day was told by another employee that the pool never closed up. Just wandering who was right. Grand kids really wanted to go swimming.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Frankie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galveston hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Galveston
Comfort Suites Galveston
#23 of 51 in Galveston
266 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
1.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Galveston West Beach Hotel
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Galveston West/Seawall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Galveston West/Seawall

Address: 8712 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77554-9781
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 51 Hotels in Galveston
Price Range: $61 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Galveston West/Seawall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Built in 2014 Just opened February 2014 On the Famous Galveston Seawall. Schlitterbahn Waterpark is close by. Enjoy breathtaking sunsets and the refreshing gulf breeze at the Days Inn and Suites Galveston West/Seawall. Our hotel is conveniently located just a few miles from the Beach, situated on the famous Galveston Seawall. Our 100 percent non-smoking hotel offers a great value for both business and leisure travelers, providing access to the Port Bolivar Ferry, Schlitterbahn Waterpark and the ever-popular Strand Historic District. Our spacious guest rooms offer free Wi-Fi and extras such as a microwave and refrigerator, with some rooms offering a balcony and ocean views. Our outdoor pool and fitness center are available for your leisure, while our free continental breakfast is the best way to start the day. Our Galveston hotel is also just 35 miles from Williams Hobby Airport with Park and Cruise rates and shuttle service for guests embarking on a cruise from the Port of Galveston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Galveston West/Seawall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing