We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“It's okay for the price” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #42 of 52 Hotels in Galveston
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It's okay for the price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Room had a bad odor. Very outdated. Huge gap between door and frame when door was closed. We had no trash bags and phone was broken. However it was pretty clean and the a c cooled the room the way we like it. Would stay here again for short trips in the future.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    10
    3
    7
    8
See reviews for
14
6
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

If you are looking for crystal chandeliers or full hot buffet breakfast, then go somewhere else. But, if you are wanting a good cheap hotel, that is comfortable, clean, and will take care of you on the island, then this is the place. We booked here and stayed for $550 for 5 days including the 4th of July. Front desk staff were very helpful, the breakfast was small but great, and the room was wonderful as well. This is not the hilton, but it is a good place to stay in Galveston. We will definitely stay again when in the area.

Room Tip: All are good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank ErikBrake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

For the price I was not impressed. If the room was cheap I would be able to overlook the run down condition. The first room we were given reeked of smoke. We changed rooms and still there was still a strong odor of smoke. The beds were sagging. The fan in bathroom was hanging off. The door did not close well but the locks did engage. The pool was dirty. Not horrible but definitely not comfortable. The best part is we had beds and a shower!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank suv-mama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Galveston hotels

Eagle Nest, New Mexico
Level Contributor
81 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

We stayed two nights at this rode way. it is a nice place to stay in Galveston. The management was nice and helpful, they make their customer very welcomed. The young lady that cheated us in is a asset to the motel. Breakfast was what most rode ways have. The breakfast room is very small. They are in the near future planing to have a bigger room.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

Last minute priceline purchase. Friendly staff. Free continental breakfast. Clean. No frills, nice stay. We drove in to Galveston not having a place to stay. Comfortable king size bed, good A/C and TV. Would stay there again. We'll lit parking lot.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Jgrinspan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cross Roads, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

This was a last minute booking and being on the end of spring break, we were lucky to get it.
The room was very clean and about a mile from the seawall. The staff was friendly and helpful. If i had to say anything negative, it would be the shower knob wouldn't pull all he way up so had minimal pressure.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kelley s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galveston hotels
1.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Galveston
Howard Johnson Galveston
#40 of 52 in Galveston
3.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
2.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Galveston West/Seawall
1.6 mi away
Inn at the Waterpark
Inn at the Waterpark
#26 of 52 in Galveston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Galveston
1.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Galveston
Candlewood Suites Galveston
#23 of 52 in Galveston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 6107 Broadway St, near Seawall Beach, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551-1034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 52 Hotels in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing