We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look for other options if money is not a problem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
Ranked #8 of 51 Hotels in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Look for other options if money is not a problem”
Reviewed January 3, 2011

The outside of the hotel is much nicer than the inside. It was our anniversary and I told them that requesting a nicer room when I booked a few months before our stay. When we got there we noticed that all the floors had not been vacuumed for at least a week. It was very dirty and all the walls and doors were very scratched up. Our room had to be the smallest n the hotel with a crappy view of the beach. Not to mention our room stunk like mold and I always had the door open to the tiny balcony because the window didn't open. One of the days we did not get housekeeping and called the front desk for towels. They never did bring them to us. We could not wait to leave. The continental breakfast got very old and the counters were always dirty. The pool was disgusting from the outside. I would never let mu kid swim in it if I had one. You get less than what you pay for with this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rjcritics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLAUDIANOLASCO, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront, responded to this review, January 4, 2011
Dear, previous guest

I am dissappointed that you were unhappy with your stay. We try really hard to honor any special requests when it comes to special occasions.Unfortunately,due to high occupancy that is not always possible.I apologize if you felt our accommodations did not meet your standards and would have loved to have the opportunity to make you feel otherwise.
As you can see guests like you have been very satisfied with our establishment in the past.

Please,don't hesitate to call me regarding any future plans you may have to come back to beautiful Galveston and I assure you that this time you won't be disappointed.

sincerely,
Claudia Nolasco
Gm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    293
    137
    35
    21
See reviews for
316
262
35
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ZEPHYR COVE, NV
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2010

This nice a hotel and NO WiFi??? Wouldn't go back because of it!
Beautiful room. New, top quality. Higher floor rooms even have oceanview balconies with table & chairs.... for $44! Includes good continental breakfast (make-your-own waffles, sausage patties, hard boiled eggs, sweet rolls and bagels w/cream cheese, cereal and juices.) Sleep to crashing waves. Easy walk to Kroger grocery store and Mexican restaurant. Beach and long pier across street. Loved it... but come on! Put in a few WiFi hot spots on each floor and it would be perfect!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CARDHU2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Journeyman1234, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront, responded to this review, January 2, 2011
Hi "Excellent except no WiFi",

I am sorry you encountered the issues with the Wifi at our hotel. I would like to thank you for making us aware of the situation as we are now looking into this. We do have Wifi at our hotel as well as hard wired connections, however we take your dissatisfaction seriously and are actively working towards a solution.

Thanks to feedback like yours we continue to deliver great service and we appreciate you taking the time to do so. We hope you will consider us again in the future.


Sincerely,
Claudia Nolasco
Gm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2010

We got a room with a balcony and partial ocean view. With AAA the price was 44.99 or thereabouts. Everything was fine until the second night of the 3-night stay, when I thought the roof was going to cave in. I think children were running and jumping. They eventually settled down. The next night, it started again, even worse, so DH called the front desk to complain, which we should have done the night before. The noise stopped. I consider us fortunate, because with a price this low, you are more likely to get a situation such as the one a previous reviewer had, where the rude crowd on family reunion took over the lobby.

For breakfast, there was sausage, make-your-own waffles, fruit, pastries, boiled eggs, juice, mini muffins, cereal, milk, and maybe more. The wireless connection in the room was no good, although if I'd had a cable, I could have tried the hard wire connection. Wireless works fine in the lobby. For the price, the place was excellent. Oh, and there is an indoor pool but we didn't use it.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaCarmenisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2010

My husband and I stayed here for 1 night the week after Christmas. This is a very easy location to get to and the hotel was clean. We had a King Suite which included a sitting area (hide-a-bed couch), 2 TVs, microwave, fridge and a balcony that over looked the gulf. The TVs were large but not the best picture, the fridge kept everything very cold and the room was a decent size for 2 people. It's located across the street from the beach (it was only 50 degrees so we didn't venture there this trip.) We enjoyed the happy hour at Tortuga's Mexican Restaurant which is right next to this hotel. (.99 drafts $1.99 margs and cheap appetizers from 4-7 with excellent service.) The lobby area was large and the breakfast was pretty good. Waffles, sausage patties, juice, coffee, cereal, hard boiled eggs, pastry and more. If that doesn't sound good McDonalds is right there too. A Kroger grocery store is about a block away if you are staying longer. We used the hot tub and the pool, you have to go outside to get to it but it's inside and heated. The hot tub was warm (not hot) and the pool was warm. Plenty of seating available. Overall good service by the front desk, easy check in and check out but we did have to wait until 3:00 to check in due to high volume on the weekend.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teaching3rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, TX
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2010

The Quality Inn is our hotel of choice on the Island. Once again, everything was great, except for a huge group having a family reunion at the hotel. It seemed like everytime the manager was not on duty, they would take over the breakfast area for their own activities without even asking permission. They were loud and obnoxious, messy, and disrespectful. Hotel staff had to clean up after them on numerous occassions. The staff was gracious, but these people from Belton and Temple were just too much.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TxMusicTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2010

This hotel was clean, great view of the Gulf and the staff were very helpful. The internet connection was great in the lobby but spotty in the room. However, the breakfast included in room price, the use of the computer in the lobby were great! The pool and hot tub were very nice as well especially since the weather was not nice for outdoor pool so having indoor was nice (but a little cold).

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunandbeach03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 2, 2010

Staff, Janie, Melanie and Claudia are most helpful and friendly. Good location for beach
however a taxi required for sights. Would recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Postcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galveston hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach
3.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
Address: 5924 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551-5888
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
#13 Business Hotel in Galveston
#13 Family Hotel in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Award Winning Quality Inn & Suites™ Beachfront hotel Galveston, TX located on the Seawall, adjacent to miles of sandy beaches and offers beautiful views of the Gulf of Mexico from our guest room balconies. Newly Installed State of the Art Dual Band WiFi System with a fast 100/20 three ISP Broadband Connection. This hotel is a Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence Award Winner 2014 - 2011 and is just minutes from the great area attractions, such as the new Pleasure Pier with its amusement rides, Moody Gardens, the historic Grand 1894 Opera House, Schlitterbahn Water Park, the Elissa sailing ship, the Strand National Historic Landmark District, 61st Fishing Pier, the Cruise Ship docks, and many restaurants overlooking the Gulf, recreational sailing, fishing and numerous amusement rides. The hotel is also located very close to the Galveston Convention Center. Full-service features and amenities include:• Free high-speed Internet access• Free deluxe continental breakfast• Free coffee in the lobby• Free local calls Guests are invited to take advantage of the exercise room, indoor heated pool. This Galveston, TX hotel offers business travelers access to fax services and competitive corporate rates.All spacious guest rooms have large private balconies with seating, coffee makers, hair dryers, safes, microwaves, mini refrigerators, desks, tables and chairs. Almost every room offers spectacular ocean views. Executive king suites also boast sofa sleepers. Coin-operated laundry facilities are located on the premises for guest convenience.Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront hotel is the perfect place to stay when visiting the Galveston, Texas area. Our friendly staff looks forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Galveston Hotel Galveston
Quality Inn And Suites Galveston
Quality Inn Hotel Galveston
Quality Inn Galveston
Galveston Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing