We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice motel across from beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
Ranked #11 of 51 Hotels in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 19, 2010

The Quality Inn is a clean conveniently located motel on Seawall Blvd. on the gulf. We had a large suite on the fifth floor with all the regular amenities, a.k.a, sofa bed, refrigerator, microwave,and a generous balcony with a view towards the gulf. They had a very good deluxe breakfast. There was also an interior swimming pool, which we did not use, in the lower level/ walkout basement.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelalot963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (800)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

693 - 699 of 800 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2010

We stayed here for 3 nights during Spring Break.

As pointed out by other reviewers this is not a brand new hotel, but generally things are well maintained. Location is very good, and we got a nice, quiet room on one of the top floors.

Breakfast was not great, but ok.

Check in was handled by the owner and was excellent - we even got some useful information on where to dine and what to see.

Wireless internet connectivity was very weak in our room.

The only reason why we do not give this hotel top marks is due to the fact that the smoke detector made a couple of very high beeps in the middle of our last night. This turned out to be due to a low battery, and we did not find the front desk very helpful in solving this. We phoned the front desk and were just asked to remove the battery (which is not very easy, as the detector is of course placed near the ceiling).

As this did not solve the problem, we had to contact front desk once more. We were now asked to replace the battery. Therefore I had to go down to the front desk in the middle of the night to get a new battery and change it, which in fact finally solved the problem.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NemoTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2010

Based on previous reviews we chose this hotel for its value and cleanliness and we were not disappointed. We arrived at the hotel on Tuesday afternoon. They let us check in a little early. We had Nonsmoking 2 Queen beds. You could tell the hotel was a bit old, but well kept and clean. The beds were suprisingly comfortable. We had a balcony with a great view. We traveled with my 5 year old daughter, so the fact that Mc Donald's was only steps away was great. There is a mexican restaurant infront of the hotel which was a quick walk too. The seawall was just right across the street, but the street was very busy with lots of fast moving cars not idea for walking across with a 5 year old. the complimentary breakfast was decent. They offer oranges/apples, muffins,hard boiled eggs, waffles, sausage pattys etc. The swimming pool was not heated and a bit "murky" (let's just say I could not see the bottom of the pool.) The spa was foamy and the other guests that were there sat with their legs dangling in the water rather than sitting in it. For a short stay this is a decent hotel. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jt7024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2010

The Quality Inn is a good hotel in Galveston. We were on the 4th floor facing the gulf. Had a good view. The fridge and microwave are great conveniences. Clean room. Friendly staff. Negotiaqted a great rate of about $75 a night. Second time staying there (daughter at Galveston A&M).

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Middlechild5-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2010

One of the best hotels on the island. Very clean. Great staff. good free breakfast. Great view from our private deck. Right across the seawall from the beach. Within walking distance of most attractions and eateries. They were doing some work in and around the hotel, but were not loud. Mostly just some painting and clean up. It was in the off season anyway so we didn't care. Would highly recommend anyone stay there. We loved it, & will stay there again when we go back to the isle.

Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
Thank KennethW5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2010

Spray margarine only was available - A little hard to use on a muffin! No yogurt or bananas - that are offered at most motel breakfast bars. Elevator rug needs replacing. It gives the hotel a tacky appearance that it doesn't otherwise deserve. Very comfortable room for the money. Nice TV.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Purduepete1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2010

We stayed at this hotel the night before we sailed out on our cruise. The rooms were spacious and clean and well decorated. The price was great and the staff were very helpful. The beds were comfortable and they had a wide screen TV in each room. The location is right across the street from the beach which provided a great view.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigEintexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galveston hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach
3.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Address: 5924 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551-5888
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Galveston
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
#13 Business Hotel in Galveston
#13 Family Hotel in Galveston
Price Range: $64 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Award Winning Quality Inn & Suites™ Beachfront hotel Galveston, TX located on the Seawall, adjacent to miles of sandy beaches and offers beautiful views of the Gulf of Mexico from our guest room balconies. Newly Installed State of the Art Dual Band WiFi System with a fast 100/20 three ISP Broadband Connection. This hotel is a Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence Award Winner 2014 - 2011 and is just minutes from the great area attractions, such as the new Pleasure Pier with its amusement rides, Moody Gardens, the historic Grand 1894 Opera House, Schlitterbahn Water Park, the Elissa sailing ship, the Strand National Historic Landmark District, 61st Fishing Pier, the Cruise Ship docks, and many restaurants overlooking the Gulf, recreational sailing, fishing and numerous amusement rides. The hotel is also located very close to the Galveston Convention Center. Full-service features and amenities include:• Free high-speed Internet access• Free deluxe continental breakfast• Free coffee in the lobby• Free local calls Guests are invited to take advantage of the exercise room, indoor heated pool. This Galveston, TX hotel offers business travelers access to fax services and competitive corporate rates.All spacious guest rooms have large private balconies with seating, coffee makers, hair dryers, safes, microwaves, mini refrigerators, desks, tables and chairs. Almost every room offers spectacular ocean views. Executive king suites also boast sofa sleepers. Coin-operated laundry facilities are located on the premises for guest convenience.Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront hotel is the perfect place to stay when visiting the Galveston, Texas area. Our friendly staff looks forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Galveston Hotel Galveston
Quality Inn And Suites Galveston
Quality Inn Hotel Galveston
Quality Inn Galveston
Galveston Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing