We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another OUTSTANDING stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
Ranked #8 of 51 Hotels in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Another OUTSTANDING stay!”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

When I go down to the beach for a few days, I don't iike surprises when it comes to staying in a hotel I've never stayed at before. Quality Inn is my "go to" tried and true hotel. Always a perfect stay. I always choose a room on the top floor as close to the front of the hotel as possible, for the best view of the ocean. Top floor is always quiet too. Bed is always comfy. Service at the front desk is always top notch. Never disappointed!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol0307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Journeyman1234, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you so much for continuing to stay at our property! Best Regards, James Marx, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    291
    136
    35
    21
See reviews for
313
259
35
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntington, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

The above photo is deceptive and should be removed. The outdoor pool seen in the photo belongs to the hotel next door, Beachfront Palms. The pool at Quality Inn is indoors, small and not at all inviting looking. The hotel is reasonably priced, basic and fine for the price if all you are looking for is a place to sleep and aesthetics are not important. The view from your balcony of the even numbered rooms is of the parking lots and backs of McDonalds and Popeyes and the noise discourages one from sitting out there. From the balcony of the odd numbered rooms you have a nice view of the pool next door (the one depicted in the photo) and sitting out there is tolerable if you can control your jealousy. The rooms at the front of the hotel may have a partial ocean view but I can't say as we were in the back. Though the hotel did not SEEM full, we were told there was nothing available on the odd numbered side near the front nor any rooms on floors higher than the third floor (there are 5 floors). Air conditioner was noisy when cycling...better when left on "constant fan" setting than having it go on and off. Breakfast was nothing special but okay. Front desk personnel were friendly and helpful. Wifi is free but for the most part didn't work. We were able to connect to the network from the front lobby/breakfast room but most of the time could not get on from our room...guess you get what you pay for. Overall we had no real complaints and would say it was okay for budget minded travelers.

Room Tip: Best would be odd numbered room on high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Journeyman1234, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
The photo of the pool next door is from an outdoor pool that our guests are free to use. We actually have access for our guests to both the indoor heated pool, and the outdoor pool, so the photo is not at all deceptive. I can't think of many hotels that have access to both for their guests. We are happy to put guests in areas where they prefer to be, but thee rooms have to be vacant to do that, and sometimes it just isn't possible. This hotel is very popular and has a great location, and as a result, we run full almost every weekend of the year, and annually we do about 82% for the year as a whole. Sometimes it doesn't look busy because guests are at the beach or one of the other island venues. I am sorry we didn't get you what you wanted, but please feel free to ask for me next time, and I would be happy to do what I can to get you on the side you want. We appreciate your comments. Best Regards, James Marx, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Day 3 different room

The location... The price ... The view.... The quality ... And having fun... New room... staff very helpful and still with the vacuum issues .. That's ok....
Good room... Good night sleep...
THEN.... I showed in the am
Reach for a towel... And scream I thought it was a bug folded in the towel and it wasn't it was HAIR
I'm blonde... Hubby bald... We don't have black hair.. I put my glasses on thank God it's long hair!!
Towel 2 .... Not happy hair folded up in it... A different color and texture.... Grrrr gross
Towel 3 ok!!!

Tell front desk who is very nice and calls manager who is in route..
Manager arrives James very nice and apologizes ... Plus discounts room and will speak with laundry on watching hair during folding and to house keeping on vacuuming !!! All is well and We WILL GO BACK... Just watch the towels :)))))

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rettahere2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Journeyman1234, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Hello:

I appreciate the fact that you gave me a chance to speak to you before you checked out. If more guests gave us that chance, they would find that they will be happily surprised. We hate it when guests leave unhappy, because it means we failed twice...first allowing the issue to have happened in the first time, and then second, not handling it to the guest's satisfaction. We want happy guests that will stay more than once, and we work hard towards that end. The problem you had should have been caught, and I have re-trained the laundry attendants to be more careful. I really enjoyed speaking to you despite the circumstances, and I ma very happy you want to give us another chance.

Best Regards,
James Marx, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azle, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

My hub and I stayed at this hotel at the end of August. We came to Galveston on vacation during the mid-week. You cannot beat the location, right across the beach from Pier 61. The price could not have been better! For a two and a half star hotel, this one took the prize. The room was comfortable, the service great. The balcony from the top of the hotel level five was very nice, a side view of the ocean. The only downside was a noisy A/C unit. Other than that, it was a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tookiedogs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
246 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Although this hotel is beginning to show its age with frayed carpets and fading wallpaper, it remains a very good choice based upon cost relative to the actual accommodations and services provided. I found the staff to be both welcoming and helpful. The facility is completely smoke free, although it seems there are inconsiderate people everywhere who feel they are exempt from the rules and smoke on their balcony anyway. Oh yes, every room has a small yet nicely apportioned balcony providing a view of the Sea Wall. The included breakfast is quite good with a relatively large seating area. All in all, a quality Quality Hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Resingle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russellville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

We had room 404 which is right beside the elevator. The elevator makes the room smaller but it was still big enough for us and you couldn't hear it at all which was good. Everything was very clean. The breakfast selection was very good and was refilled often.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KikiKilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 25, 2013

My 5th grade graduating class has stayed at the Quality Inn - Galveston for the last three years for their end-of-year trip. It has always been a very pleasurable experience. The staff is very cordial and understanding of the fact that these are children. The complimentary breakfast buffet is a big hit with the kids. The fact that it is right on the beach and each room has a safely secured balcony for them to view the beach and gulf is an extra plus.

Room Tip: I like the upper floors for a great view of the gulf.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galveston hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach
3.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
Address: 5924 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551-5888
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
#13 Business Hotel in Galveston
#13 Family Hotel in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Award Winning Quality Inn & Suites™ Beachfront hotel Galveston, TX located on the Seawall, adjacent to miles of sandy beaches and offers beautiful views of the Gulf of Mexico from our guest room balconies. Newly Installed State of the Art Dual Band WiFi System with a fast 100/20 three ISP Broadband Connection. This hotel is a Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence Award Winner 2014 - 2011 and is just minutes from the great area attractions, such as the new Pleasure Pier with its amusement rides, Moody Gardens, the historic Grand 1894 Opera House, Schlitterbahn Water Park, the Elissa sailing ship, the Strand National Historic Landmark District, 61st Fishing Pier, the Cruise Ship docks, and many restaurants overlooking the Gulf, recreational sailing, fishing and numerous amusement rides. The hotel is also located very close to the Galveston Convention Center. Full-service features and amenities include:• Free high-speed Internet access• Free deluxe continental breakfast• Free coffee in the lobby• Free local calls Guests are invited to take advantage of the exercise room, indoor heated pool. This Galveston, TX hotel offers business travelers access to fax services and competitive corporate rates.All spacious guest rooms have large private balconies with seating, coffee makers, hair dryers, safes, microwaves, mini refrigerators, desks, tables and chairs. Almost every room offers spectacular ocean views. Executive king suites also boast sofa sleepers. Coin-operated laundry facilities are located on the premises for guest convenience.Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront hotel is the perfect place to stay when visiting the Galveston, Texas area. Our friendly staff looks forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Galveston
Quality Inn & Suites Galveston Hotel Galveston
Quality Inn Hotel Galveston
Quality Inn Galveston
Galveston Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing