We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
Ranked #8 of 51 Hotels in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
Sealy, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Average Hotel”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Nice hotel, close to restaurants and fast food places. Tortugas, which is in front of Hotel was a good place to eat! Try the Fish Tacos, Yummy!! Their were lots of noises when we were tryingto go to sleep, mostly coming from the rooms around us that kept us up most the nite. When we got back to the hotel around 11:00pm we could not find a place to park... Be aware to get to the hotel early and get a spot, bc if you come back later on, no place to park!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tasha a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    293
    137
    35
    21
See reviews for
316
262
35
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed in motels across America this is the best. The staff is awesome, Raquel, Toni, Lisa, and Terra. They are super nice, they are like family to me, I've been staying while my mom is in the hospital. Best experience in town.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayden70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Our family has stayed several times, several different years. Front desk is 4star but for the price, worth any hassle there might be with a slow elevator and such. 100% clean and friendly. Decent breakfast.

Room Tip: call in advance to request one of their only 6 rooms that face the ocean!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GarrettandJen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willis, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I go to Galveston almost once a week and usually stay here. It is a nice hotel for the money. They have great people that work there. They are right across from the beach and less than 5 mins from Schlitterbahn waterpark. I like the indoor pool and should allow it to be open 24 hours a day with it being on basement level of the hotel it shouldn't disturb any guest who may be sleeping during the night. I would recommend staying here, and have stayed here before and I will be back next week.

Room Tip: All rooms have a balcony for a beautiful sunrise request the odd number rooms (501) and for a beauti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandon20131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lufkin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I am disappointed with this hotel being rated #7 on trip advisor. I tend to be an optimistic person and after reading the reviews I thought being rated #7 and great reviews this would be a great place to stay for the money. But I was wrong. The rooms were fairly clean but the hotel was dirty. Our key card didn't work so we had to get replacements. We couldn't enter where the elevators are located on the ground floor with our key card which was very frustrating when you have arm loads full of luggage. The bed spread was old and torn which appeard dirty but was clean. The balcony was dirty. The beds were nice and my husband enjoy the breakfast. I rated this hotel average because if you are looking for an average price hotel room with no expectations - this is the place for you.

Room Tip: this hotel is located corner of seawall and 61st street - it's not quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryKat2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Journeyman1234, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Hi MaryKat10:

I wish I had been able to speak about this with you while you were here. I am sorry you had a problem getting into the parking garage entrance to the elevator with your keycards. Keycards are reused over and over until they are lost or damaged, and they can stop working for a number of reasons. Scratches and de-magnification from being near a magnet or cellphone are the main culprits. We are aware of these issues, and because of that, and the fact that we have so many disabled guests, we have a buzzer next to the door you couldn't enter that calls the front desk, and they can see you in a camera and speak to you through the intercom and buzz you in. We hate to see people having to walk all the way up to the front desk to get back in. As far as the bedspread is concerned, we do have new ones ordered, but it takes roughly 2 months to get here, and we are still waiting for them to arrive. I really appreciate your taking the time to write this review, because it will help us to improve, and that is very important to us. We value our guests and want them to be happy. Best Regards, James Marx, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Our family stayed at this hotel for 5 days on a business trip. We thought it was a great value. Everything was clean and in good order. Even though the place is not brand new or high end luxury the maintenance was thorough. The staff went out of their way to treat us nicely and the breakfast was yummy. We stay in a lot of different hotels and can't recommend them all but we highly recommend this one. Great location. Very close to what you want to do without being right in the middle of the noise.....ok, the pool is not outside....but you have the entire Gulf of Mexico across the street!
Glen Holmen

Room Tip: All the rooms have a balcony and face out toward the waterfront at an angle. The higher rooms have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomball, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We started the hotel stay with a problem with the air conditioner, which maintenance had fixed within about 20 minutes. We left and went out, had our fun. Brought the kids back and let them play in the indoor pool and then took them back to the room to go to bed. I did some laundry in the onsite laundry room, and when I was done came up to go to bed. My little girl started throwing up about 2:30 in the morning. I called the front desk for some extra sheets and they had new sheets, pillows, and even a stack of fresh warm towels because she thought we could probably use them (we did!). After a frazzled pretty sleepless night for my husband and I, they gave a us a few extra minutes before we had to check out. I really appreciated the customer service at this hotel. It is also a very good location for families, right across the street from the beach, very close to a walmart and a grocery store. The room also included a refrigerator and a microwave, which we were not expecting. It was a very low rate compared to the rates of similar hotels, and the service and cleanliness were unsurpassed. We WILL stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kristyk804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Journeyman1234, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
We appreciate the kind comments. Most of us are parents, so a sick child always makes us sad. I hope she is feeling better now.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galveston hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach
3.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
Address: 5924 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551-5888
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
#13 Family Hotel in Galveston
#13 Business Hotel in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Award Winning Quality Inn & Suites™ Beachfront hotel Galveston, TX located on the Seawall, adjacent to miles of sandy beaches and offers beautiful views of the Gulf of Mexico from our guest room balconies. Newly Installed State of the Art Dual Band WiFi System with a fast 100/20 three ISP Broadband Connection. This hotel is a Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence Award Winner 2014 - 2011 and is just minutes from the great area attractions, such as the new Pleasure Pier with its amusement rides, Moody Gardens, the historic Grand 1894 Opera House, Schlitterbahn Water Park, the Elissa sailing ship, the Strand National Historic Landmark District, 61st Fishing Pier, the Cruise Ship docks, and many restaurants overlooking the Gulf, recreational sailing, fishing and numerous amusement rides. The hotel is also located very close to the Galveston Convention Center. Full-service features and amenities include:• Free high-speed Internet access• Free deluxe continental breakfast• Free coffee in the lobby• Free local calls Guests are invited to take advantage of the exercise room, indoor heated pool. This Galveston, TX hotel offers business travelers access to fax services and competitive corporate rates.All spacious guest rooms have large private balconies with seating, coffee makers, hair dryers, safes, microwaves, mini refrigerators, desks, tables and chairs. Almost every room offers spectacular ocean views. Executive king suites also boast sofa sleepers. Coin-operated laundry facilities are located on the premises for guest convenience.Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront hotel is the perfect place to stay when visiting the Galveston, Texas area. Our friendly staff looks forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Galveston
Quality Inn & Suites Galveston Hotel Galveston
Quality Inn Hotel Galveston
Quality Inn Galveston
Galveston Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing