We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice and affordable getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
Ranked #10 of 52 Hotels in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice and affordable getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We appreciated a quiet stay along Seawall Blvd. The pool is small, perfect for kids. Parking is adequate. Friendly staff. Helped to make our trip affordable. Angled view of the Gulf of Mexico, like many hotels along the shore.

Room Tip: Affordable and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    259
    120
    34
    21
See reviews for
263
230
33
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
136 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

This hotel is very well situated just across the road from the beach at the junction of 61st Street in Galveston, and so is very easy to get to and from. The room was big with a small table and some easy chairs as well as a little balcony with a view of the sea. It has a nice indoor pool with a spa. The breakfast was good and the breakfast room big enough. The wifi worked. There is plenty of parking. There are a few restaurants within walking distance.

Room Tip: You get the sun for longer in the day on the left hand side as you face the hotel from the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simonshearer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
214 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights & were very comfortable. The location is perfect - easy to find at 61st, easy to access beaches or seawall, lights to cross to walk seawall. Good cont. breakfast. Friendly staff. Clean rooms.

Room Tip: I think the east side and farther from the seawall might be the quietest but we had no problems with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OttawaShell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AERM
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

When I travel for the company they send me to nice hotel where I only stay to rest and sleep b/c I am working much of the time. When I travel with my wife we are out most of the time. Going to Galveston island is a tourist attraction and staying here is a decent place worth the money. The continental breakfast is ok with lots of carb. Hard boil eggs, make your own waffles, muffins, donuts, fruits, yogurt, cereal, milk, juice and coffee. I am not sure if the scramble egg is 100% egg as I did not see them how it was cook b/c sometimes them with flour or something else. The place is nice and clean but I am not expecting great looking lobby. The room is nice and clean with 27 inch TV but not a whole lot of channel. As usual the front desk are nice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AERM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Arrived late afternoon with my mother for a family get away. Nice big room, lots of privacy on the third floor. Nice bathroom. Air Conditioner worked great. I love the access to the sea wall. they had lots of free parking in the back spare lot. Our maid came and helped us with extra towels.
We slept late due to the time changes we were going to and coming from, they were amazingly nice about this!

Room Tip: To the west side of the hotel is a 24 Hour McDonalds, you might want to keep in mind the traffic noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KLMcNabb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van Buren, Arkansas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

the hotel is average. okay breakfast, beds and shower.
The location was nice, right across from the beach and pier.
the pool was nice and warm! They also have a hot tub but we did not try it.
Overall the hotel was good and cheap.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kbart87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Clean rooms and just across from the beach (which are top notch). This is not a 5-star hotel/resort, but a great value hotel that folks will be very comfortable in....they have nicely appointed rooms (with a small refrig) and a staff that is very attentive and friendly.

Free parking and all rooms have a balcony with a respectable angled' (vice a full frontal) view of the Gulf. Breakfast is very satisfying (from hot waffles to fresh fruit). Grocery store is a 4-minute walk...as well as a few restaurants. For the price and location - cannot be beat. We got our best price from Galveston.com...cheaper than the "traditional" travel sites.

Room Tip: Go to galveston.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aiello06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galveston hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites
3.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
Address: 5924 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551-5888
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
#13 Business Hotel in Galveston
#13 Family Hotel in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Award Winning Quality Inn & Suites™ Beachfront hotel Galveston, TX located on the Seawall, adjacent to miles of sandy beaches and offers beautiful views of the Gulf of Mexico from our guest room balconies. Newly Installed State of the Art Dual Band WiFi System with a fast 100/20 three ISP Broadband Connection. This hotel is a Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence Award Winner 2014 - 2011 and is just minutes from the great area attractions, such as the new Pleasure Pier with its amusement rides, Moody Gardens, the historic Grand 1894 Opera House, Schlitterbahn Water Park, the Elissa sailing ship, the Strand National Historic Landmark District, 61st Fishing Pier, the Cruise Ship docks, and many restaurants overlooking the Gulf, recreational sailing, fishing and numerous amusement rides. The hotel is also located very close to the Galveston Convention Center. Full-service features and amenities include:• Free high-speed Internet access• Free deluxe continental breakfast• Free coffee in the lobby• Free local calls Guests are invited to take advantage of the exercise room, indoor heated pool. This Galveston, TX hotel offers business travelers access to fax services and competitive corporate rates.All spacious guest rooms have large private balconies with seating, coffee makers, hair dryers, safes, microwaves, mini refrigerators, desks, tables and chairs. Almost every room offers spectacular ocean views. Executive king suites also boast sofa sleepers. Coin-operated laundry facilities are located on the premises for guest convenience.Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront hotel is the perfect place to stay when visiting the Galveston, Texas area. Our friendly staff looks forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Galveston Hotel Galveston
Quality Inn And Suites Galveston
Quality Inn Hotel Galveston
Quality Inn Galveston
Galveston Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing